Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1995
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 28th April 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 87 runs
UmpiresTG Patterson, J Stobart
ScorerP Forster (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JI Longleylbw b Vandrau54485781112.50
S Huttonc Deakin b Cooper911551616258.71
*P Bainbridgec Deakin b Wood4153627-77.36
DA Blenkironnot out4958613-84.48
PJ Wilcocknot out2120211-105.00
SD Birbeckdid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
DM Coxdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)23
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 183 minutes, 55 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-163, 3-237
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood11   05512166.005.00
Kendall7   03002--4.29
Vandrau11   24611366.004.18
Cooper10   0581--60.005.80
Deakin8   03801--4.75
Peirce8   0450---5.62

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JRA Williamsc Birbeck b Walker21417--14.29
MTE Peirceb Cox64821019-78.05
TP Hodgsonc Cox b Searle114548--24.44
GHJ Reesc Searle b Williamson4563745-71.43
+JN Battyb Searle51151-45.45
PA Bhatiac Walker b Williamson82119-138.10
PJ Deakinc Cox b Williamson71725--41.18
I Woodnot out1136481-30.56
JTC Kendallc Ligertwood b Blenkiron1335262-37.14
K Vandraust Ligertwood b Blenkiron242--50.00
M Coopernot out366--50.00
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 55 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-46, 3-97, 4-102, 5-126, 6-150, 7-158, 8-183, 9-185
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker7   3811-42.001.14
Birbeck10   12701--2.70
Searle11   0432--33.003.91
Blenkiron8   2332--24.004.12
Cox11   3341--66.003.09
Williamson8   0363-416.004.50

Source: Durham CCC Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive