Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1995
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 27th April 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 66 runs
UmpiresTG Patterson, J Stobart
ScorerP Forster (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Wilcockc Ritzema b Chandler1450501-28.00
S Huttonc Cooper b Windows2961676-47.54
*P Bainbridgec and b Semmence2753622-50.94
DA Blenkironc Williams b Deakin5691855-61.54
SD Birbecklbw b Jones184043--45.00
+DGC Ligertwoodnot out28212811133.33
D Williamsonb Jones497--44.44
PD Collingwoodnot out2214163-157.14
DM Coxdid not bat      
I Jonesdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 8 lb, 18 nb, 3 w)40
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 182 minutes, 55 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-70, 3-124, 4-181, 5-183, 6-191
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood6   119012-3.17
Chandler8   12811448.003.50
Windows6   0231--36.003.83
Semmence11   42711366.002.45
Cooper5   0390---7.80
Jones11   0362--33.003.27
Deakin8   0471--48.005.88

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JRA Williamsc Williamson b Birbeck4167634161.19
MGN Windowsc Birbeck b Blenkiron56971307-57.73
TP Hodgsonlbw b Blenkiron1839452-46.15
GHJ Reeslbw b Blenkiron032--0.00
RO Jonesb Blenkiron61410--42.86
PJ Deakinc Cox b Blenkiron916191-56.25
+W Ritzemac Bainbridge b Collingwood102828--35.71
I Woodc Cox b Blenkiron82627--30.77
MJ Semmenceb Collingwood254--40.00
M Cooperc and b Blenkiron143--25.00
CJ Chandlernot out012--0.00
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 49.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-119, 3-119, 4-131, 5-134, 6-147, 7-164, 8-170, 9-171, 10-172 (49.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones6   02402--4.00
Williamson4   0170-2-4.25
Birbeck7   02114-42.003.00
Cox5   0290---5.80
Bainbridge8   1190---2.38
Collingwood6   0152--18.002.50

Source: Durham CCC Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive