Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1996
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 26th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresTG Patterson, J Stobart
ScorersH Black (Durham University), P Forster (Durham Second XI)

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Chiltonc Ligertwood b Cox3351445-64.71
MGN Windowsc Bainbridge b Cox1837513-48.65
DEA Lawrencelbw b Cox31921--15.79
AJ Straussb Searle2439453-61.54
*ME Gillisonc Bainbridge b Searle927201-33.33
NMG Hoylenot out4365822-66.15
MA Souterc Bainbridge b Cox153836--39.47
+AJ Bondrun out389--37.50
M Cooperb Rutherford365--50.00
CJ Chandlerb Rutherford011--0.00
AW Richardsonnot out141217-1116.67
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 168 minutes, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-63, 3-74, 4-99, 5-104, 6-140, 7-156, 8-167, 9-167
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rutherford10   05021330.005.00
Heppel10   04601--4.60
Cox10   2374--15.003.70
Searle10   3132--30.001.30
Clark10   12801--2.80

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Prattb Chilton2040561-50.00
DA Blenkironrun out2866744-42.42
JI Longleyc sub (Henderson) b Chilton021--0.00
C Clarknot out65898910-73.03
*P Bainbridgenot out6980736-86.25
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
DJ Rutherforddid not bat      
DM Coxdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
NJ Heppeldid not bat      
MJ Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 149 minutes, 45.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-66
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chandler10   522011-2.20
Richardson4   017021-4.25
Cooper5   0160---3.20
Chilton8   15021-24.006.25
Hoyle6   1270---4.50
Souter8   1350---4.38

Source: Durham Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive