Durham Second XI v Durham Under-19s
Other matches in England 1993
VenueFeethams Cricket Ground, Darlington on 3rd August 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresSJ Gill, B Hood
ScorersGA Fellows, P Forster

Durham Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Dumighanc Cox b Lugsden252--40.00
M Hoodst Fothergill b Blenkiron8115918810150.94
NJ Trainorc Glendenen b Blenkiron5814015310-41.43
RA Hawthornerun out043--0.00
PJ Nicholsonst Fothergill b Cox41812--22.22
RJ Leeb Cox248--50.00
N Killeennot out868--133.33
+W Ritzemanot out5531-100.00
*QJ Hughesdid not bat      
NCF Taylordid not bat      
P Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 22 nb, 14 w)38
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 196 minutes, 55 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-158, 3-164, 4-176, 5-184, 6-192
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lugsden5   21514-30.003.00
Betts6   0380111-6.33
Birbeck8   22502--3.12
Wigham7   11602--2.29
Berry8   3120---1.50
Henderson7   23305--4.71
Cox8   2222--24.002.75
Blenkiron6   0352--18.005.83

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RMS Westonnot out9415418010-61.04
DA Blenkironc Ritzema b Taylor92136--42.86
SD Birbeckc and b Trainor3249543165.31
PW Hendersonc Nicholson b Trainor1832522-56.25
JD Glendenennot out3937356-105.41
*+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
G Wighamdid not bat      
DM Coxdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
S Lugsdendid not bat      
Extras(8 nb, 2 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 180 minutes, 48.1 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-101, 3-137
Durham Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen6   01501--2.50
Taylor8   03911248.004.88
Lee5   0350-2-7.00
Hughes14   1520---3.71
Jones2   0100---5.00

Source: Durham Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive