British Police v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 2008
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 19th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 3 wickets
Umpires[unknown], M Jones
ScorerM Dawson

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Braynot out108     
S Cooperc Young b Davies49     
TW Adcocklbw b Shaw22     
RJ Priestleyc and b Smith21     
T Smithb Thursfield4     
G Cessfordb Thursfield8     
IA Sinclairc Pyemont b Smith0     
A Watsonnot out4     
*IT Gilesdid not bat      
NM Goacherdid not bat      
+VE Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Cooper), 2-153 (Adcock), 3-196 (Priestley), 4-201 (Smith), 5-216 (Cessford), 6-217 (Sinclair)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heap10   2250---2.50
Thursfield7   0372--21.005.29
Pyemont3   0190---6.33
Davies10   0401--60.004.00
Shaw10   0521--60.005.20
Smith10   0492--30.004.90

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Pyemontb Sinclair512 --41.67
I McGregorc Priestley b Goacher1432 1-43.75
*G Shawc Watson b Sinclair01 --0.00
M Daviesc Smith b Giles7082 8385.37
TM Heapb Cooper2220 21110.00
MR Lincolnlbw b Smith1016 --62.50
G Williamsst Thomas b Smith1410 2-140.00
MJ Thursfieldnot out4663 5-73.02
H Evansnot out2651 --50.98
+S Youngdid not bat      
AC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)22
Total(7 wickets, 47.1 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Pyemont), 2-11 (Shaw), 3-55 (McGregor), 4-88 (Heap), 5-120 (Lincoln), 6-136 (Williams), 7-154 (Davies)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cessford9   0380---4.22
Sinclair6   0412--18.006.83
Cooper8   2431--48.005.38
Goacher7   0371--42.005.29
Smith7   0272--21.003.86
Giles8   0291--48.003.62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive