British Police v Royal Navy
Other matches in England 2008
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 18th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Navy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 3 wickets
Umpires[unknown], M Jones
ScorerM Dawson

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Uptonb Dowling6     
+JT Batleylbw b Shaw26     
A Pollardlbw b Dowling0     
SD Needhamc Davies b Smith15     
MT Burtc Thursfield b Smith2     
PD Snellingb Shaw12     
*JD Parkerc Smith b Heap50     
T O'Keeferun out36     
CA Slocombenot out11     
GD Freemannot out0     
J Grashamdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Upton), 2-7 (Pollard), 3-40 (Needham), 4-47 (Burt), 5-67 (Batley), 6-72 (Snelling), 7-143 (Parker), 8-171 (O'Keefe)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dowling5   0202--15.004.00
Heap8   1331--48.004.12
Smith10   4152--30.001.50
Davies10   0310---3.10
Shaw10   0412--30.004.10
Thursfield7   0310---4.43

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Fraser-Darlingrun out46 1-66.67
I McGregorlbw b Slocombe1122 2-50.00
+H Evanslbw b Parker518 1-27.78
G Williamsb Slocombe1720 4-85.00
S Youngb Grasham2483 3-28.92
M Daviesc sub b Grasham6572 9190.28
*G Shawnot out2641 4-63.41
TM Heapb Parker43 1-133.33
MJ Thursfieldnot out312 --25.00
AC Smithdid not bat      
BP Dowlingdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 12 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 47 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Fraser-Darling), 2-21 (McGregor), 3-21 (Evans), 4-45 (Williams), 5-122 (Young), 6-163 (Davies), 7-168 (Heap)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parker10   0342--30.003.40
Slocombe10   3272--30.002.70
O'Keefe7   2280---4.00
Freeman10   0500---5.00
Grasham10   0412--30.004.10

--> British Police innings batting adds 7 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive