British Police v Surrey Cricket Board
Other matches in England 2003
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 23rd June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to field
ResultBritish Police won by 4 wickets
Umpires[unknown], TF Cox
ScorerN Fox

Surrey Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Seadonc and b Heap19     
HC Gricest Evans b Davies12     
RJ Mansfieldst Evans b Davies32     
+CJ Salmonsc Norris b Thursfield35     
MR Bainbridgec Davies b Smith18     
EP Cruzb Shaw15     
DE Gorrodst Evans b Smith10     
DJ Balcombest Evans b Smith6     
*CK Bullenst Evans b Smith4     
D Mitchellnot out3     
J Sykesnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 7 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Seadon), 2-47 (Grice), 3-74 (Mansfield), 4-118 (Bainbridge), 5-124 (Salmons), 6-146 (Gorrod), 7-151 (Cruz), 8-159 (Balcombe), 9-163 (Bullen)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser-Darling9   0300---3.33
Heap7   371--42.001.00
Davies9   0502--27.005.56
Thursfield9   1321--54.003.56
Smith6   1244--9.004.00
Shaw5   0201--30.004.00

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Fraser-Darlingb Sykes7259 55122.03
DJ Lampittc Bullen b Bainbridge944 --20.45
GK Brownc Balcombe b Mansfield1865 --27.69
*G Shawc Gorrod b Mansfield732 --21.88
T Norrisst +Cruz b Bullen319 --15.79
+H Evansb Mitchell2424 --100.00
M Dawsonnot out1821 --85.71
M Daviesnot out75 --140.00
MJ Thursfielddid not bat      
TM Heapdid not bat      
AC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Fraser-Darling), 2-84 (Lampitt), 3-103 (Shaw), 4-120 (Norris), 5-128 (Brown), 6-161 (Evans)
Surrey Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Balcombe5   0250---5.00
Mitchell4   0291--24.007.25
Bainbridge9   3221--54.002.44
Sykes9   2211--54.002.33
Mansfield9   2272--27.003.00
Bullen9   1391--54.004.33

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive