Durham Second XI v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1992
VenueRecreation Ground, Ferryhill on 24th July 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 65 runs
UmpiresW Morgan, CS Rickerby
ScorersA Colby (Royal Air Force), P Forster (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GK Brownb Spiller4071743-56.34
RMS Westonc Aunger b Turner11213--8.33
JA Daleyb Phillips5985847269.41
*P Bainbridgec Turner b Dales2833323-84.85
I Smithb Whyborn59375092159.46
DA Blenkironb Dales286--25.00
+AR Fothergillc Spiller b Whyborn2939381174.36
G Wighamb Whyborn138--33.33
QJ Hughesrun out589--62.50
N Killeennot out377--42.86
S Flemingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 166 minutes, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-77, 3-129, 4-143, 5-153, 6-218, 7-234, 8-235, 9-243 (50 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner10   35111-60.005.10
Whyborn10   04632220.004.60
Elks10   0450---4.50
Phillips10   1391--60.003.90
Spiller5   0331--30.006.60
Dales5   1182--15.003.60

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Riddellb Killeen62423--25.00
GS Lumblbw b Fleming102840--35.71
AL Jonesc and b Bainbridge3474905-45.95
DWJ Catlowb Blenkiron1757431-29.82
A Elksc Bainbridge b Smith2831272290.32
+DJ Aungerb Brown58221-62.50
MS Turnerb Bainbridge1411811127.27
BL Phillipsc and b Hughes1427201151.85
*AWJ Spillerc Fleming b Brown10652-166.67
AR Dalesnot out15141721107.14
CM Whybornb Brown1020142-50.00
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 159 minutes, 49.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-29, 3-65, 4-106, 5-106, 6-122, 7-141, 8-153, 9-153, 10-178 (49.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen7   21112-42.001.57
Wigham3   190-3-3.00
Fleming5   181--30.001.60
Hughes10   2391--60.003.90
Blenkiron8   2331--48.004.12
Smith6   1211--36.003.50
Bainbridge6   1272--18.004.50

Source: Durham Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive