Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1992
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 15th May 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 29 runs
UmpiresC Petrie, J Stobart
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), T Maloy (Durham University)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RMS Westonb Snape441031025-42.72
S Huttonc Kendall b Bovill8314315810-58.04
DA Blenkironst Abrahams b Snape145849--24.14
JA Daleyc Webster b Hawkes183140--58.06
MP Briersc Williams b Hawkes2317173-135.29
J Woodlbw b Hawkes148--25.00
PJ Berryb Bovill037--0.00
+CW Scottnot out247--50.00
SM McEwannot out222--100.00
G Wighamdid not bat      
*G Cookdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 198 minutes, 60 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-141, 3-160, 4-194, 5-202, 6-202, 7-206
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bovill12   3452--36.003.75
Kendall7   31701--2.43
Webster3   0130---4.33
Ecclestone6   0220-3-3.67
Brimson12   04001--3.33
Snape12   03021-36.002.50
Hawkes8   1263--16.003.25

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JRA Williamsb McEwan1745512-37.78
CJ Hollinsb Wood0610--0.00
*SC Ecclestoneb Wood4373847-58.90
JN Snapeb Blenkiron4569644165.22
AC Richardsb Wood1117--9.09
CJ Hawkesb Wigham389--37.50
RD Websterlbw b Blenkiron032--0.00
JTC Kendalllbw b Blenkiron127--50.00
MT Brimsonc Scott b Blenkiron036--0.00
JNB Bovillnot out2467702-35.82
+C Abrahamsc Blenkiron b Briers4166675162.12
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 217 minutes, 58.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-35, 3-87, 4-91, 5-109, 6-113, 7-115, 8-115, 9-116, 10-180 (58.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood12   1383--24.003.17
McEwan11   1401-166.003.64
Berry12   6220---1.83
Blenkiron10   1334--15.003.30
Wigham8   2131--48.001.62

Source: Durham Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive