Sussex Second XI v Army
Other matches in England 1994
VenueChichester Priory Park, Chichester on 15th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresP Butter, RM Sutton
ScorersDE Coote (Army), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Greatorexc Phillips b Dean47  6- 
IP Redfernc Humphries b Kirtley60  8- 
CHG St Georgelbw b Dean20  3- 
N Palmerc Phillips b Dean12  1- 
PRJ Willeylbw b Peirce15  2- 
AG Grinonneauc Law b Chaplin11  -- 
+PS Germainc Humphries b Peirce17  2- 
DC Richmondb Peirce11  1- 
MJ Huttonnot out11  -- 
DS Matthewsrun out0  -- 
PDO Loganlbw b Chaplin4  1- 
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)22
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-117 (Greatorex), 2-138 (Redfern), 3-150 (St George), 4-166 (Palmer), 5-175 (Willey), 6-201 (Germain), 7-201 (Grinonneau), 8-220 (Richmond), 9-221 (Matthews), 10-230 (Logan, 54.4 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Remy5   1260---5.20
Edwards4   01301--3.25
Phillips7   2130---1.86
Law7   035021-5.00
Newell2   01304--6.50
Dean11   1433--22.003.91
Kirtley6   0191--36.003.17
Peirce8   02931-16.003.62

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTE Peircelbw b Logan1  -- 
JA Northc Grinonneau b Matthews55  82 
JD Chaplinlbw b Logan40  2- 
CC Remyc Germain b Hutton66  7- 
*K Newellnot out44  7- 
DR Lawnot out7  1- 
JW Deandid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
+S Humphriesdid not bat      
AD Edwardsdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 46 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Peirce), 2-75 (North), 3-147 (Chaplin), 4-223 (Remy)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan8   15623-24.007.00
Hutton8   0591-448.007.38
St George11   3230---2.09
Matthews11   2371--66.003.36
Richmond4   1240-1-6.00
Redfern4   0310-2-7.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive