Sussex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Other matches in England 1985
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 16th May 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 5 wickets
UmpiresM Harris, G Last
ScorersJ Hill (Surrey Second XI), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamc Falkner b Taylor4     
MS Scottc Bullen b Medlycott52     
DK Standingc Davis b Topley9     
*CP Phillipsonc Ali Khan b Bullen32     
IP Wadeyrun out1     
ACS Pigottc Ali Khan b Taylor36     
+P Mooresb Taylor6     
AJ Boxallc Ali Khan b Jean-Jacques2     
KG Bauermeisternot out20     
AN Jonesb Jean-Jacques10     
LK Hayes-Rosarionot out0     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-28, 3-93, 4-103, 5-112, 6-131, 7-143, 8-157, 9-186
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   2483-122.004.36
Wilson5   0140-3-2.80
Topley6   11711-36.002.83
Jean-Jacques11   1442-233.004.00
Medlycott11   1311--66.002.82
Bullen11   1251--66.002.27

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Falknerc Moores b Pigott5     
Ali Khanlbw b Pigott0     
DM Wardb Bauermeister28     
ZA Sadiqc Pigott b Hayes-Rosario93     
*CK Bullenc Moores b Hayes-Rosario9     
+A Davisnot out32     
KT Medlycottnot out11     
TD Topleydid not bat      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
NS Taylordid not bat      
PHL Wilsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 48.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-79, 4-126, 5-143
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pigott11   2462--33.004.18
Jones11   2220---2.00
Bauermeister6   0311-236.005.17
Standing11   13701--3.36
Hayes-Rosario6   0332--18.005.50
Phillipson1   030---3.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sussex Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Surrey Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive