Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
National Cricket League 2010/11 (First Phase)
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th March 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBarisal Division 10 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 5 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresMasudur Rahman, Morshed Ali Khan
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersNur Alam, Shahedul Islam
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 8/0 (Nuruzzaman 8*, Fazle Mahmud 0*; 1 over)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (1) 210/3 (Shahin Hossain 55*, Asif Ahmed 35*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 172/5 (Rajin Saleh 51*, Golam Mabud 27*; 66 overs)
Man of the MatchRajin Saleh

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Arafat Salahuddin01216-- 
Saikat Alic sub (Tariqul Islam) b Sohag Gazi31771164- 
+Golam Mabudc Shahin Hossain b Shafaq Al Zabir84169-- 
Rajin Salehc Monir Hossain b Ariful Haque1352682- 
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Ariful Haque815222- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Fazle Mahmud b Shafaq Al Zabir39781126- 
Tasamul Haquec and b Ariful Haque391542065- 
Ayubullah Sumonlbw b Sohag Gazi1811-- 
Nabil Samadc Nasiruddin Faruque b Sohag Gazi51726-- 
Shaker Ahmednot out1260781- 
Abu Jayedc Shahin Hossain b Ariful Haque069-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Imtiaz Hossain, 3.5 ov), 2-35 (Golam Mabud, 18.2 ov), 3-49 (Saikat Ali, 25.2 ov), 4-62 (Golam Rahman, 30.5 ov), 5-63 (Rajin Saleh, 34.4 ov), 6-112 (Nadif Chowdhury, 56.6 ov), 7-113 (Ayubullah Sumon, 59.3 ov), 8-127 (Nabil Samad, 65.5 ov), 9-156 (Tasamul Haque, 84.4 ov), 10-160 (Abu Jayed, 86.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafaq Al Zabir20   5482--
Arafat Salahuddin12   7131--
Monir Hossain13   5350--
Ariful Haque15.46284--
Sohag Gazi17   7193--
Fazle Mahmud2   120--
Asif Ahmed4   140--
Nasiruddin Faruque2   110--
Nuruzzaman1   060--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nuruzzamanb Abu Jayed1543713- 
Fazle Mahmudc Tasamul Haque b Abu Jayed1716174- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Imtiaz Hossain b Shaker Ahmed702102677- 
*+Shahin Hossainnot out793043569- 
Asif Ahmedc Tasamul Haque b Shaker Ahmed3547706- 
Arafat Salahuddinb Shaker Ahmed52324-- 
Ariful Haqueb Shaker Ahmed011-- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Shaker Ahmed11316-- 
Sohag Gazilbw b Shaker Ahmed053-- 
Monir Hossainc Saikat Ali b Shaker Ahmed1622243- 
Shafaq Al Zabirnot out8681- 
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 114 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Fazle Mahmud, 5.5 ov), 2-43 (Nuruzzaman, 13.3 ov), 3-151 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 75.2 ov), 4-210 (Asif Ahmed, 94.4 ov), 5-224 (Arafat Salahuddin, 99.2 ov), 6-224 (Ariful Haque, 99.3 ov), 7-225 (Mohammad Sajib, 105.1 ov), 8-228 (Sohag Gazi, 105.6 ov), 9-254 (Monir Hossain, 111.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaker Ahmed33   9877--
Abu Jayed18   6442-5
Saikat Ali7   2130--
Nabil Samad37   12750--
Nadif Chowdhury1   010-1
Ayubullah Sumon5   0110--
Imtiaz Hossain12   5130--
Rajin Saleh1   080--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Sohag Gazi337310732 
Saikat Alic Mohammad Sajib b Fazle Mahmud34811036- 
Tasamul Haquelbw b Fazle Mahmud039-- 
Rajin Salehc Fazle Mahmud b Asif Ahmed103296368131 
Golam Rahmanlbw b Sohag Gazi819221- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Arafat Salahuddin b Sohag Gazi1634382- 
+Golam Mabudrun out (Monir Hossain)30881124- 
Ayubullah Sumonb Sohag Gazi1812-- 
Nabil Samadb Sohag Gazi1025322- 
Shaker Ahmedc Ariful Haque b Sohag Gazi471091597- 
Abu Jayednot out21217-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 124.4 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Saikat Ali, 24.6 ov), 2-67 (Imtiaz Hossain, 25.4 ov), 3-67 (Tasamul Haque, 26.3 ov), 4-84 (Golam Rahman, 31.4 ov), 5-117 (Nadif Chowdhury, 43.3 ov), 6-182 (Golam Mabud, 75.3 ov), 7-183 (Ayubullah Sumon, 79.2 ov), 8-199 (Nabil Samad, 87.3 ov), 9-272 (Rajin Saleh, 119.6 ov), 10-294 (Shaker Ahmed, 124.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafaq Al Zabir16   5230--
Monir Hossain27   12510--
Sohag Gazi40.414896--
Ariful Haque9   13101-
Fazle Mahmud19   2472--
Asif Ahmed8   1281--
Nuruzzaman4   180--
Nasiruddin Faruque1   080--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fazle Mahmudrun out (Golam Rahman)2237522- 
Nuruzzamanc and b Abu Jayed31321-- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Nabil Samad024-- 
*+Shahin Hossainnot out2050822- 
Asif Ahmedc Nabil Samad b Shaker Ahmed2232424- 
Nasiruddin Faruquenot out11013-- 
Arafat Salahuddindid not bat      
Ariful Haquedid not bat      
Sohag Gazidid not bat      
Monir Hossaindid not bat      
Shafaq Al Zabirdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 24 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Nuruzzaman, 4.5 ov), 2-14 (Mohammad Sajib, 5.5 ov), 3-32 (Fazle Mahmud, 11.5 ov), 4-60 (Asif Ahmed, 20.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed7   0221--
Nabil Samad10   2231--
Shaker Ahmed5   0201--
Imtiaz Hossain2   030--

--> Saikat Ali (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Tasamul Haque made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasiruddin Faruque (1) 50 in 159 balls, 206 minutes with 5 fours
--> Shahin Hossain (1) 50 in 236 balls, 269 minutes with 6 fours
--> Shahin Hossain (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> Rajin Saleh (2) 50 in 122 balls, 154 minutes with 9 fours
--> Rajin Saleh (2) 100 in 287 balls, 357 minutes with 13 fours and 1 six
--> Rajin Saleh (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74
--> Shaker Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Ariful Haque achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 2-34)
--> Shaker Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Ariful Haque in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 3-58)
--> Shaker Ahmed achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Barisal Division first innings
--> Sohag Gazi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Shaker Ahmed in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 5-63)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive