East Lancashire v Nelson
Lancashire League 2011
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 21st May 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNelson won by 25 runs (Lancashire League adjusted target)
PointsEast Lancashire 3 (Batting 3); Nelson 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresRJ Brunt, K Fergusson

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Lemonc Bhada b NJ Turner33      
CJ Heapc AR Chester b DA Chester6      
LJ Woodcock (Pro)c AR Chester b Erasmus20      
DA Crottylbw b Erasmus22      
P Dibbc Lomas b Erasmus29      
K Nazirc AR Chester b Erasmus28      
SM Lemonc DA Chester b Erasmus12      
*TA Lordc Lomas b DC Turner0      
+R Bradleynot out20      
RJ Meadec JP Turner b DC Turner2      
W Tahirnot out1      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-60, 3-86, 4-104, 5-142, 6-169, 7-170, 8-174, 9-187
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DA Chester7   1191  
Erasmus25   2825  
NJ Turner8   1301  
Kelly7   0530  
DC Turner3   062  

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonlbw b Meade10      
M Bhadarun out49      
JP Turnerc Bradley b Meade4      
OJ Erasmus (Pro)c SR Lemon b Woodcock0      
MC Lomasc SR Lemon b Woodcock11      
PB Kellylbw b Nazir0      
DC Turnerb Nazir3      
*MJ Boltonrun out0      
+AR Chesternot out7      
NJ Turnerrun out0      
DA Chesterc SR Lemon b Woodcock6      
Extras(7 lb, 15 w)22
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-24, 3-46, 4-76, 5-77, 6-83, 7-87, 8-103, 9-104, 10-112 (27.3 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meade8   1322--
Tahir2   0120--
Nazir6   1172--

--> East Lancashire target was 138 runs in 30 overs
--> P Dibb made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> M Bhada passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 18
--> RJ Meade reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive