Middlesex Second XI v Wisden City Cup XI
Wisden City Cup 2010 (Representative Match)
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 12th September 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMiddlesex Second XI: 11; Wisden City Cup XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossWisden City Cup XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresNM Freeman, K Patel
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), JA Marr (Wisden City Cup XI)

Wisden City Cup XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SA Selwoodc Laws b Davey2820145-140.00
Raihan Hussainc Podmore b Williams5053604-94.34
L Wooldridgec Rossington b Podmore81016--80.00
Waqas Hussainc Rossington b Patel121720--70.59
Tahir Afridirun out (Williams)121062-120.00
Zain Shahzadb Williams149711155.56
+Hasibul Haquenot out004--0.00
J Treadwaynot out122--50.00
O Wilkindid not bat      
R Singhdid not bat      
Amirul Islamdid not bat      
Pavan Kumardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 71 minutes, 20 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Selwood, 4 ov), 2-55 (Wooldridge, 7.5 ov), 3-99 (Waqas Hussain, 15.3 ov), 4-111 (Raihan Hussain, 17.2 ov), 5-124 (Tahir Afridi, 19.1 ov), 6-134 (Zain Shahzad, 19.4 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams4   0392--12.009.75
Davey2   0101-112.005.00
Hoddle2   0130---6.50
Podmore2   0911-12.004.50
Sangha4   0270---6.75
Patel4   0171--24.004.25
Scollay2   01301--6.50

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TE Scollayb Tahir Afridi72403864180.00
+AM Rossingtonnot out55345263161.76
JH Daveyc Wilkin b Tahir Afridi154--20.00
BJM Scottnot out149811155.56
*AS Sanghadid not bat      
JE Southgatedid not bat      
AR Lawsdid not bat      
REM Williamsdid not bat      
JG Hoddledid not bat      
RH Pateldid not bat      
HW Podmoredid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 52 minutes, 14.4 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Scollay, 10.3 ov), 2-118 (Davey, 12.1 ov)
Wisden City Cup XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Treadway2   03301--16.50
Wilkin2   0220---11.00
Singh2   0140---7.00
Zain Shahzad1   0190---19.00
Amirul Islam4   02401--6.00
Tahir Afridi3.40322--11.008.73

--> Raihan Hussain 50 in 52 balls, 57 minutes with 4 fours
--> TE Scollay 50 in 23 balls, 23 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> AM Rossington 50 in 31 balls, 47 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive