Beaumont College v The Oratory School
Other matches in England 1939
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 8th July 1939 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (The Oratory School won on first innings)

Beaumont College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Corbouldb CA Bodenham12      
P Pittlbw b Slater4      
CJ Tyndallb CA Bodenham0      
HC Holmesb CA Bodenham0      
DL Bruenc and b CA Bodenham69      
PL Allpressb Slater30      
C McIverb CA Bodenham0      
J Dayb Slater0      
K Kennedy hit wkt b CA Bodenham0      
CA Crouchnot out2      
A de la Mareb Slater0      
Extras(5 b, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-125 (37.3 ov)
The Oratory School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CA Bodenham15   8196- 
Snepp4   0370- 
Moore2   0120- 
Neville4   0240- 

The Oratory School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GH Moorec McIver b Tyndall11      
RH Smithc de la Mare b Crouch2      
RA Slaterc Day b Tyndall4      
*MC Bodenhamb Crouch01     
R Cumingc Bruen b Allpress23      
CA Bodenhamc de la Mare b Tyndall6      
FE Thorneycroftc Corbould b Allpress70 165    
RSS Sneppb Tyndall29      
NJ Nevilleb Bruen23      
MA Wetzrun out6      
P Stilwellnot out6      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-67, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-194 (78.5 ov)
Beaumont College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crouch25   7522- 
Tyndall21   8404- 
Bruen11   3201- 
Corbould14   2380- 

Beaumont College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Corbouldb CA Bodenham10      
P Pittlbw b CA Bodenham0      
CJ Tyndallnot out11      
HC Holmesnot out3      
DL Bruendid not bat      
PL Allpressdid not bat      
C McIverdid not bat      
J Daydid not bat      
K Kennedydid not bat      
CA Crouchdid not bat      
A de la Maredid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(2 wickets, 10.2 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
The Oratory School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CA Bodenham5.21142--
Slater5   2100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive