Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1937
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th June 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 73 runs
UmpiresAW Newman, EH Sweetland
ScorerW Mavins

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJD Moffatc Grant-Ferris b Remnant11      
EW Swantonc Remnant b Dunglass0      
IH Freelandlbw b Lindsay65      
NM Fordb Dunglass1      
D Robertsnot out100      
*TO Jamesonnot out118      
PJ Richardsondid not bat      
PM Duggandid not bat      
GR Pedderdid not bat      
EW Sinclairdid not bat      
G Crwys-Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 1 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 88.4 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dunglass16   0942--
Remnant18   18611-
Hope4   0320--
Young40   0400--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AOJ Hopeb Sinclair7      
Lord Remnantc and b Swanton87      
K Lindsayst Pedder b Duggan2      
PT Eckersleyc and b Roberts23      
Lord Dunglassb Jameson38      
Lord Aberdareb Jameson13      
Tennysonlbw b Swanton0      
WW Wakefieldb Swanton8      
Lloyd Georgeb Jameson42      
RG Grant-Ferrisnot out8      
RS Youngb Jameson0      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-241 (47.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duggan10   3451-3
Sinclair7   2351--
Crwys-Williams3   0320--
Roberts10   05411-
Swanton8   1263--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive