Marylebone Cricket Club v Hull Town
Other matches in England 1889
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th, 29th August 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 51 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Farmerb Bolton2      
DD Pontifexlbw b Oates58      
ABE Gibsonc Clegg b Bolton6      
F Furnerb Ellis18      
JE Westlbw b Ellis9      
WAJ Westst Greenwood b Oates106      
G Burtonb Ellis18      
RC Gordon Dillc Ostler b Ellis0      
B Smithrun out2      
CB Palmernot out34      
W Maxwellb Bolton10      
Extras(22 b, 11 lb)33
Total(all out)296
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-296
Hull Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hull Town first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EB Kayec Palmer b Burton0      
JH Greenwoodb Gibson7      
H Bellb Burton19      
H Hillc Pontifex b Burton21      
T Wittyc Gibson b Burton6      
G Ellisb Burton2      
H Ostlerb WAJ West7      
BC Boltonb Burton1      
HW Hartc Farmer b Burton14      
CA Oatesc Burton b WAJ West3      
W Cleggnot out0      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WAJ West???2--

Hull Town second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EB Kayeb Gibson5      
JH Greenwoodc and b Burton55      
H Bellc and b Burton15      
H Hillc JE West b Gibson41      
T Wittyc JE West b Gibson3      
G Ellisc Burton b Gordon Dill22      
H Ostlerc and b Burton7      
BC Boltonb WAJ West3      
HW Hartb Burton0      
CA Oatesb WAJ West4      
W Cleggnot out0      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(all out)164
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-164
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gordon Dill???1--
WAJ West???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive