Army v Bar
Other matches in England 1874
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th, 12th June 1874 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultBar won by an innings and 29 runs
UmpiresH Nixon, W Price
Close of play day 1

Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Sutherlandc Filgate b Francis0      
REW Copland-Crawfordb Francis3      
HW Renny-Tailyourst +Francis b Walker31      
CV Ecclesst +Francis b Walker66      
FW Bennetb Francis19      
PKL Beaverb Francis1      
FE Walterb Francis3      
WFM Hutchinsonb Francis0      
WG Middletonb Walker7      
F Grahamc and b Francis12      
AW Anstrutherb Francis0      
G Bromheadnot out0      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out)155
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-155
Bar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Ottawayb Middleton123      
CJ Wilkinsonb Renny-Tailyour37      
RT Reidb Renny-Tailyour3      
WH Hadowc Renny-Tailyour b Bromhead0      
CK Francisc Walter b Middleton26      
F Frenchc Bromhead b Renny-Tailyour38      
+GH Tuckc sub b Sutherland11      
RD Walkerb Hutchinson14      
CR Filgatec Middleton b Hutchinson24      
AF Walterb Sutherland0      
RG Venablesb Sutherland14      
MDES Chalmersnot out15      
Extras(16 b, 4 lb, 8 w)28
Total(all out)333
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-333
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Army second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Sutherlandb Wilkinson8      
HW Renny-Tailyourb Chalmers4      
CV Ecclesb Francis35      
FW Bennetc Walter b Chalmers24      
PKL Beaverst Tuck b Wilkinson15      
FE Walterst Tuck b Wilkinson3      
WFM Hutchinsonst Tuck b Walker37      
WG Middletonb Francis1      
F Grahamc Walker b Wilkinson10      
AW Anstruthernot out0      
G Bromheadb Francis0      
REW Copland-Crawfordabsent
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 w)12
Total(all out)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-149
Bar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive