I Zingari v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1871
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 13th July 1871 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersI Zingari: 11; Lords and Commons: 22
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Price, H Royston

Lords and Commons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Lytteltonb Powys11     
C Carnegieb Mordaunt19     
Lord Willoughby de Brokec Powys b Middleton12     
Marquis of Queensburyb Middleton1     
H Struttb Middleton12     
Lord GF Hamiltonb Hadow10     
Earl of Gosfordb Middleton1     
Marquis of Huntlyb Hadow2     
Marquis of Bowmontb Middleton15     
J Roundnot out37     
AA Bathurstc Mordaunt b Hadow5     
Earl of Lanesboroughb Middleton1     
WH Dykeb Middleton3     
RW Grosvenorb Middleton1     
Earl of Marchc Tritton b Middleton0     
AE Guestb Harris5     
Marquis of Hamiltonb Harris0     
FC Corrancec Mordaunt b Harris4     
AP Vivianb Middleton0     
A Hoodb Middleton0     
M Guestc Tritton b Middleton0     
WW Beachb Harris0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out)153
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-153
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonc Bathurst b Lanesborough48     
WH Hadowc and b Lyttelton14     
WJ Maitlandc Gosford b Lyttelton8     
GRC Harrisc Gosford b Lanesborough34     
J McCormicknot out26     
WG Middletonnot out26     
GWS Lytteltondid not bat      
O Mordauntdid not bat      
W Evettsdid not bat      
ET Drakedid not bat      
WN Powysdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 w)13
Total(4 wickets)169
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive