Marylebone Cricket Club v Birkenhead Park
Other matches in England 1866
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 26th, 27th July 1866 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 12 runs
UmpiresJ Grundy, TH Nixon
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Biddulphb Beatton16      
R Hallc and b Beatton24      
A Shawc Darbyshire b Slinn16      
EGG Suttonb Smith17      
RLT Keyb Slinn0      
H Galec Harvey b Smith34      
G Woottonc Harvey b Smith5      
A Craigiec Price b Darbyshire21      
Forbesb Smith1      
RJ Wardb Darbyshire7      
NC Allixnot out4      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 77 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-160 (77 ov)
Birkenhead Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Slinn24   ?482--
Harvey11   ?200--
Beatton11   ?272--
Darbyshire17   ?242--
Smith14   ?2642-

Birkenhead Park first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Hornerb Shaw18      
BS Darbyshireb Wootton11      
JW Beattonb Wootton0      
FR Pricerun out7      
CC Turnbullb Shaw3      
GH Eatonc and b Wootton1      
FS Headnot out8      
WM Tennentc Biddulph b Shaw0      
G Harveyb Wootton1      
F Smithb Shaw10      
W Slinnb Shaw0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-61 (47.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wootton24   ?284--

Birkenhead Park second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
W Hornerc Sutton b Shaw6      
BS Darbyshireb Wootton1      
JW Beattonc and b Wootton4      
FR Pricenot out11      
CC Turnbullb Wootton26      
GH Eatonb Shaw3      
FS Headb Wootton14      
WM Tennentc and b Shaw5      
G Harveyb Wootton3      
F Smithb Shaw0      
W Slinnb Shaw0      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb)14
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-87 (49.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wootton25   ?355--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive