Marylebone Cricket Club v Civil Service
Other matches in England 1863
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th June 1863 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Chatterton, T Nixon

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Bellb Hearne18      
RW Monronot out54      
GB Benthamc Hope-Grant b Hearne13      
WH Benthallb Hope-Grant2      
EL Batemanc Hewett b Hearne4      
CB Griffithb Hope-Grant4      
SCB Ponsonbyrun out4      
G Bennettc Hewett b Hope-Grant6      
AWL Hemmingb Hope-Grant6      
R Babingtonb Hope-Grant4      
J Wearneb Hope-Grant0      
Extras(18 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)30
Total(all out)145
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-145
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Earl of Wintertonb Benthall0      
C Carnegieb Griffith6      
HR Brandb Benthall17      
T Hearnec Bell b Benthall14      
T Bignallb Griffith0      
E Turnourb Griffith9      
FC Hope-Grantb Griffith3      
B Fieldc Bateman b Babington14      
S Taylorc Bateman b Babington13      
HP Hewettc Bennett b Babington0      
R Fennellnot out1      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Earl of Wintertonb Babington1      
C Carnegieb Babington13      
HR Brandc Monro b Benthall3      
B Fieldc Bateman b Benthall0      
HP Hewettb Griffith6      
R Fennellb Babington0      
T Hearnenot out6      
T Bignallnot out4      
S Taylordid not bat      
E Turnourdid not bat      
FC Hope-Grantdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings adds 32 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive