I Zingari v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1862
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 19th July 1862 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersI Zingari: 11; Lords and Commons: 22
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by a concession

Lords and Commons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CWW Fitzwilliamb Arkwright6     
Earl of Coventryb Traill0     
EH Knatchbull-Hugessenb Traill1     
C Berkeleyrun out0     
F Davierun out1     
WP Wyndhamb Arkwright0     
AA Bathurstc Fellows b Mitchell21     
WCW Cokeb Traill0     
J Grundyb Mitchell49     
JB Walkerb Mitchell0     
MW Townsend-Farquharc Fitzgerald b Arkwright0     
Lord Wenlockc Mitchell b Traill15     
Lord Methuenc Mitchell b Arkwright2     
Lord Burghleyc Leigh b Arkwright4     
Lord Skelmersdalec and b Arkwright1     
Earl of Dalkeithb Arkwright0     
J Morrisonc Mitchell b Arkwright2     
WW Beachb Mitchell8     
Viscount Hamiltonnot out0     
LDW Dawson-Damerb Mitchell0     
Earl of Stamfordabsent
Lord GPCA Stanhopeabsent
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 1 w)16
Total(all out)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-126
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SCB Ponsonbyc Skelmersdale b Fitzwilliam2     
GR Johnsonb Grundy9     
CG Laneb Grundy23     
RAH Mitchellc Wyndham b Fitzwilliam4     
RA Fitzgeraldb Fitzwilliam14     
CG Lytteltonb Grundy20     
WF Traillnot out49     
ET Drakeb Skelmersdale16     
HW Fellowsb Fitzwilliam17     
EC Leighb Fitzwilliam7     
H Arkwrightb Grundy1     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)21
Total(all out)183
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-183
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Lords and Commons second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CWW Fitzwilliamb Fitzgerald10     
Earl of Coventryc and b Drake0     
EH Knatchbull-Hugessenb Drake0     
C Berkeleyc Fellows b Drake0     
F Daviec Leigh b Arkwright2     
WP Wyndhamc Traill b Drake1     
AA Bathurstb Drake0     
WCW Cokeb Arkwright0     
J Grundyb Fitzgerald0     
JB Walkerb Fitzgerald4     
MW Townsend-Farquharb Fitzgerald0     
Lord Wenlockc Ponsonby b Drake10     
Lord Methuenb Drake0     
Lord Burghleyb Drake8     
Lord Skelmersdaleb Arkwright9     
Earl of Dalkeithb Arkwright2     
J Morrisonnot out0     
WW Beachc Drake b Arkwright4     
Viscount Hamiltonb Drake0     
LDW Dawson-Damerabsent
Earl of Stamfordabsent
Lord GPCA Stanhopeabsent
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-57
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Lords and Commons levelled the scores although they had three men absent. They gave the match to I Zingari to save them going in to the field for one over.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive