I Zingari v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1861
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th June 1861 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersI Zingari: 11; Lords and Commons: 22
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Chatterton, T Hearne

Lords and Commons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegiest Clayton b Drake23     
CWW Fitzwilliamb Marsham15     
Earl of Coventryb Marsham4     
Lord GPCA Stanhopeb Marsham16     
F Berkeleyb Fellows23     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc and b Drake0     
H Bruenrun out1     
AA Bathurstb Drake6     
C du Canest Clayton b Arkwright3     
FJS Foljambest Clayton b Arkwright12     
Lord Skelmersdalec and b Arkwright7     
WF Daviec Balfour b Arkwright5     
Viscount Buryb Fellows0     
CHR Hepburn-Stuart-Forbes-Trefusisb Fellows0     
G Morganb Drake22     
Lord CJF Russellb Marsham8     
WW Beachb Drake4     
JB Walkerb Marsham8     
Lord Burghleyc Leigh b Drake2     
Earl of Dalkeithb Drake0     
LDW Dawson-Damerb Drake0     
J Grundynot out1     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-165
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Lanec Stanhope b Hervey-Bathurst4     
EC Leighc Grundy b Hervey-Bathurst15     
RHB Marshamnot out32     
Lord Garliesc Skelmersdale b Grundy1     
ET Drakec Grundy b Hervey-Bathurst2     
HW Fellowsb Grundy9     
E Tredcroftc Bury b Fitzwilliam10     
WC Claytonb Grundy11     
A Balfourb Grundy9     
Lord AF Pagetb Hervey-Bathurst6     
H Arkwrightb Grundy5     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 w)12
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive