Shrewsbury Second XI v Water Orton Second XI
Birmingham and District Premier League Second XIs Division One 2009
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 2nd May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossShrewsbury Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsShrewsbury Second XI 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Water Orton Second XI 15 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)

Water Orton Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Basnettretired not out15     
C Murphyc Somerville b Anders0     
J Sperringnot out115     
+WK Badgerlbw b Anders10     
J Lloydc Nicholls b Williams0     
L Brookesc Pym b Williams3     
PO Learylbw b Somerville1     
S Aujlac Morris b Somerville3     
*PC Clarelbw b van Derventer0     
A Horsfordnot out22     
M Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 nb, 28 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Shrewsbury Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Derventer14   2511--
Anders14   2302--
Williams11   2432--
Somerville11   1482--

Shrewsbury Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Pecklbw b Lloyd9     
+M Pymb Leary8     
*T Somervillec [unknown] b Leary20     
JV Andersc [unknown] b Smith45     
M Morrisb Smith19     
D van Derventerrun out18     
S Nichollsc [unknown] b Smith6     
A Pearceb Smith4     
D Reynoldslbw b Leary14     
W Sharpenot out7     
D Williamsnot out2     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 15 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Water Orton Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leary10   2263--
Lloyd10   0531--
Horsford15   2390--
Smith15   4484--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Water Orton Second XI innings adds 30 runs under
--> Bowling in the Shrewsbury Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive