Berkswell v Smethwick
Birmingham and District Premier League Division One 2009
VenueMeeting House Lane, Balsall Common on 20th June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSmethwick won the toss and decided to field
ResultSmethwick won by 2 wickets
PointsBerkswell 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Smethwick 20
UmpiresA Hunt, M Iwanicki
ScorerT Jordan (Berkswell)

Berkswell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Blundellc Imran Yousaf b OM Ali19  3- 
M Akhlaqlbw b Kirnon15  3- 
SH Choudhryc Redkar b Kirnon0  -- 
*DP Ostlerc Imran Yousaf b Redkar22  4- 
TP Milnesc Redkar b FH Shahid24  21 
+PD Nealec FH Shahid b Redkar3  -- 
Khizar Zamanc Aqsad Ali b Redkar7  1- 
K Threlkeldst Imran Yousaf b Redkar18  12 
I Ahmadlbw b Aqsad Ali7  1- 
DS Brignullnot out16  3- 
Sultan Khanc OM Ali b Redkar1  -- 
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Akhlaq), 2-37 (Choudhry), 3-57 (Blundell), 4-91 (Ostler), 5-97 (Milnes), 6-106 (Neale), 7-107 (Khizar Zaman), 8-137 (Threlkeld), 9-146 (Ahmad), 10-157 (Sultan Khan, 46.5 ov)
Smethwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirnon9   32726-
OM Ali12   34111-
FH Shahid9   0261-2
Aqsad Ali2   121--

Smethwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arif Mahmoodb Brignull13  2- 
OM Alic Khizar Zaman b Sultan Khan6  -- 
Aqsad Alic Neale b Brignull38  4- 
Salim Ahmedlbw b Sultan Khan0  -- 
Valeed Buttc Neale b Brignull11  1- 
FH Shahidc Neale b Choudhry8  -- 
*DA Banksc Neale b Choudhry0  -- 
AC Redkarst Neale b Choudhry54  71 
+Imran Yousafnot out4  -- 
A Kirnonnot out16   1 
ZH Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 45.2 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Arif Mahmood), 2-21 (OM Ali), 3-21 (Salim Ahmed), 4-40 (Valeed Butt), 5-65 (FH Shahid), 6-65 (Banks), 7-138 (Redkar), 8-138 (Aqsad Ali)
Berkswell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sultan Khan8   1192--
Threlkeld9   1350--
Choudhry12   13232-
Ostler1   0110--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive