Dunfermline v Arbroath United
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Division One 2009
VenueMcKane Park, Dunfermline on 1st August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDunfermline won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDunfermline won by 1 run (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDunfermline 8; Arbroath United 2 (Consolation 2)
UmpiresMF Flynn, TAE Rutherford
ScorersIH Chisholm, KC Nisbet

Dunfermline inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Rakshitlbw b McGill2     
*G Raic FWG Burnett b Parker5     
AJA Grayb McGill10     
SB Reddyc FWG Burnett b McGill2     
M Buntingb Ramsay62     
M Begc McGill b Stott12     
SD Campbelllbw b Ramsay1     
SM Sharifc Parker b McAulay22     
Y Arfatst Petrie b Stott21     
MEM Bremnernot out3     
A Sharifnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Rakshit), 2-15 (Rai), 3-20 (Gray), 4-35 (Reddy), 5-90 (Beg), 6-96 (Campbell), 7-122 (Bunting), 8-161 (Arfat), 9-163 (SM Sharif)
Arbroath United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parker5   091  
McGill8   4223  
CG Burnett6   0260  
Ramsay8   0332  
Stott8   0452  
McAulay3   0231  

Arbroath United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ McGillc Bremner b Bunting24     
MA Parkerb Bunting8     
MF Richardsonc A Sharif b Bunting6     
*FWG Burnettrun out (Bunting->Arfat)0     
+MJ Petriec Gray b Bremner15     
CG Burnettnot out62     
GE Pealb Bremner0     
RE McLeanb Bremner2     
KA Stottc A Sharif b Gray13     
L McAulaynot out1     
C Ramsaydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, 33 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Parker), 2-47 (Richardson), 3-47 (McGill), 4-52 (FWG Burnett), 5-89 (Petrie), 6-89 (Peal), 7-103 (McLean), 8-128 (Stott)
Dunfermline bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reddy5   1190  
Arfat4   0180  
Bunting7   1223  
SM Sharif7   3170  
A Sharif3   0190  
Bremner5   1333  
Gray2   0151  

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> When play was halted Arbroath United needed to have scored 151 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive