Middlesex v Derbyshire
John Player League 1970
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th June 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 2 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, TW Spencer

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Smithc Harvey b Eyre21      
CT Radleyrun out10      
*PH Parfittb Eyre30      
NG Featherstonec Page b Wilkins43      
+JT Murrayb Buxton12      
CJ Paynest Taylor b Buxton18      
FJ Titmusrun out6      
KV Joneslbw b Rumsey7      
RS Hermanc Page b Rumsey0      
AN Connollynot out6      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(13 lb)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-50, 3-84, 4-124, 5-124, 6-138, 7-150, 8-150, 9-166 (39 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rumsey8   3182--   24.002.25
Buxton8   1492--   24.006.12
Russell8   0350--   -4.38
Eyre8   1242--   24.003.00
Wilkins7   1271--   42.003.86

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsc Murray b Herman11      
DHK Smithb Connolly3      
MH Pagec Payne b Jones1      
CP Wilkinsc Featherstone b Titmus52      
IW Hallc Murray b Herman6      
*IR Buxtonnot out56      
JF Harveyc Payne b Titmus6      
+RW Taylorrun out0      
TJP Eyrec Murray b Price8      
PE Russellnot out16      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, 38.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-18, 3-20, 4-41, 5-98, 6-111, 7-115, 8-125
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Price7.20331--   44.004.50
Connolly8   1131--   48.001.62
Herman7   1412--   21.005.86
Jones8   0371--   48.004.62
Titmus8   0352--   24.004.38

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> CJ Payne made his debut in ListA matches
--> CP Wilkins passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> FJ Titmus reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive