Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 31st May 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 39 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresCS Elliott, H Mellows

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*RM Prideauxc Taylor b Ward11      
HM Ackermanc Taylor b Ward7      
BL Reynoldsc Taylor b Wilkins19      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Wilkins b Buxton45      
PJ Wattsc Taylor b Rumsey23      
DS Steeleb Wilkins0      
BS Crumpc Wilkins b Russell9      
MK Kettlerun out5      
D Breakwellc E Smith b Russell20      
+LA Johnsonc Gibbs b Wilkins4      
Sarfraz Nawaznot out0      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-24, 3-88, 4-88, 5-88, 6-115, 7-125, 8-142, 9-151, 10-151 (39.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward8   1202--   24.002.50
Rumsey8   2231--   48.002.88
Russell7.10392--   21.505.44
Buxton8   1181--   48.002.25
Wilkins8   0433--   16.005.38

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsb Crump17      
CP Wilkinsc Steele b Sarfraz Nawaz0      
DHK Smithc Johnson b Kettle14      
IW Hallc Watts b Breakwell5      
JF Harveyrun out0      
*IR Buxtonnot out36      
+RW Taylorc Reynolds b Breakwell4      
E Smithc and b Breakwell0      
PE Russellc Sarfraz Nawaz b Breakwell11      
A Wardc Crump b Watts15      
FE Rumseyb Kettle1      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-38, 4-39, 5-39, 6-44, 7-52, 8-66, 9-108, 10-112 (38.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1191--   48.002.38
Crump8   2121--   48.001.50
Breakwell8   3104--   12.001.25
Kettle7.50312--   23.503.96
Watts7   1311--   42.004.43

--> D Breakwell passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> D Breakwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 1-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive