Northamptonshire v Middlesex
County Championship 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 20th, 21st, 22nd May 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Middlesex 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Jepson, JG Langridge
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 22/0 (Prideaux 5*, Ackerman 12*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 22/1 (Smith 8*, Parfitt 5*)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc Johnson b Breakwell44     
MJ Smithb Breakwell114     
*PH Parfittst Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad41     
CT Radleyb Mushtaq Mohammad2     
NG Featherstonec Sarfraz Nawaz b Breakwell13     
+JT Murrayc Johnson b Sarfraz Nawaz44     
FJ Titmusb Willey21     
KV Jonesnot out7     
AH Latchmanc Mushtaq Mohammad b Willey5     
CJR Blacklbw b Mushtaq Mohammad9     
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)27
Total(9 wickets, declared, 104.4 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-189, 3-199, 4-230, 5-230, 6-302, 7-304, 8-309, 9-327 (104.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz22   6701--
Crump6   0250--
Watts19   9310--
Breakwell27   4633--
Willey15   2392--
Mushtaq Mohammad15.41723--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxc Jones b Titmus125     
HM Ackermanb Price12     
A Lightfootb Titmus0     
Mushtaq Mohammadb Jones20     
PJ Wattsc Murray b Jones1     
DS Steeleb Titmus33     
P Willeyc Russell b Jones30     
D Breakwellb Jones0     
BS Crumpc Russell b Jones0     
+LA Johnsonc Parfitt b Price24     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out0     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 100.3 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-23, 3-54, 4-66, 5-140, 6-208, 7-208, 8-216, 9-254, 10-261 (100.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price18   3562--
Jones21   7645--
Parfitt10   6140--
Latchman14   2420--
Black9   3180--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc Ackerman b Sarfraz Nawaz8     
MJ Smithc Ackerman b Crump28     
*PH Parfittb Sarfraz Nawaz7     
CT Radleyc Steele b Crump14     
NG Featherstoneb Mushtaq Mohammad33     
+JT Murrayc Johnson b Crump0     
FJ Titmusnot out28     
KV Jonesnot out56     
AH Latchmandid not bat      
CJR Blackdid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, declared, 56 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-42, 3-48, 4-70, 5-70, 6-110
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz17   3592--
Crump13   3463--
Watts4   1170--
Breakwell6   4120--
Willey9   5150--
Mushtaq Mohammad7   2251--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxc and b Jones2     
HM Ackermanb Jones31     
A Lightfootc Murray b Titmus26     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Radley b Titmus7     
DS Steelec and b Latchman44     
PJ Wattsb Latchman16     
P Willeyc Radley b Latchman10     
BS Crumpnot out28     
D Breakwellnot out0     
+LA Johnsondid not bat      
Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, 66 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-35, 3-68, 4-69, 5-100, 6-138, 7-174
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price5   1180--
Jones8   2232--
Titmus27   13402--
Parfitt4   1190--
Latchman20   9503--
Black2   0140--

--> CJR Black made his debut in first-class matches
--> CJR Black made his debut in County Championship matches
--> Mushtaq Mohammad (1) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> KV Jones (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in County Championship matches
--> KV Jones (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> P Willey reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> FJ Titmus reached 1650 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> BS Crump reached 700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive