Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1969
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 3rd, 4th, 5th September 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Northamptonshire 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresF Jakeman, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 72/2 (DHK Smith 23*, Harvey 14*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 17/0 (Prideaux 9*, Goldstein 6*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxc DHK Smith b E Smith7     
FS Goldsteinc Rhodes b E Smith36     
A Lightfootc Russell b E Smith0     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Taylor b Russell13     
DS Steelec DHK Smith b Rhodes42     
P Willeyc DHK Smith b Swarbrook10     
BS Crumpc DHK Smith b Rhodes1     
MK Kettlec Gibbs b Eyre41     
D Breakwellc Taylor b Russell28     
+LA Johnsonb Eyre36     
PG Leenot out9     
Extras(4 b, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-42, 3-43, 4-78, 5-96, 6-108, 7-113, 8-176, 9-199, 10-230 (89.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes23   5652--
E Smith24   10463--
Russell14   4382--
Swarbrook11   7141--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbslbw b Mushtaq Mohammad27     
DHK Smithc Willey b Mushtaq Mohammad61     
IW Hallb Mushtaq Mohammad1     
JF Harveyc and b Breakwell168     
CP Marksb Crump21     
FW Swarbrookc Johnson b Crump32     
PE Russellnot out18     
TJP Eyrec Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad3     
*E Smithst Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad4     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(8 wickets, declared, 138.2 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-47, 3-177, 4-226, 5-319, 6-323, 7-336, 8-348 (138.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump21   6482--
Lee18   5370--
Kettle18   5400--
Mushtaq Mohammad39.213995--
Breakwell29   7771--
Willey13   2340--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Prideauxc Harvey b Russell120     
FS Goldsteinc Gibbs b E Smith22     
A Lightfootc Harvey b Gibbs79     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Eyre b E Smith51     
DS Steelenot out27     
+LA Johnsonc Taylor b Eyre1     
P Willeynot out1     
BS Crumpdid not bat      
MK Kettledid not bat      
D Breakwelldid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 82 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-157, 3-233, 4-303, 5-308
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre10   5181--
Rhodes9   5120--
E Smith27   111022--
Russell18   2701--
Swarbrook12   3540--
Gibbs6   1451--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsrun out16     
DHK Smithrun out28     
IW Hallb Kettle1     
JF Harveyb Kettle2     
CP Marksc Willey b Kettle8     
TJP Eyrenot out20     
PE Russellb Mushtaq Mohammad2     
+RW Taylorst Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad4     
FW Swarbrooknot out2     
*E Smithdid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, 38 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-45, 3-48, 4-49, 5-63, 6-63, 7-71
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump4   0210--
Lee4   0200--
Kettle9   393--
Mushtaq Mohammad13   6202--
Breakwell3   300--
Willey4   240--
Steele1   090--

--> FS Goldstein made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> D Breakwell (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> D Breakwell (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in County Championship matches
--> JF Harvey (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in County Championship matches
--> JF Harvey (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in first-class matches
--> JF Harvey (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> FW Swarbrook (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in County Championship matches
--> FW Swarbrook (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> FS Goldstein (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> DS Steele (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive