Hampshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1969
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 27th, 28th, 29th August 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 139 runs
PointsHampshire 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Northamptonshire 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresCS Elliott, C Petrie
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 325/5 (Mushtaq Mohammad 154*, Johnson 0*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 119/5 (Willey 12*, Prideaux 4*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Goldsteinlbw b White7      
HM Ackermanb White54      
A Lightfootc Stephenson b Cottam9      
Mushtaq Mohammadnot out154      
*RM Prideauxc Livingstone b White30      
P Willeyc Stephenson b Cottam48      
+LA Johnsonnot out0      
DS Steeledid not bat      
MK Kettledid not bat      
D Breakwelldid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)23
Total(5 wickets, declared, 110 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-33, 3-111, 4-201, 5-325
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White27   6893--
Cottam33   10782--
Jesty25   6690--
McIlwaine23   7580--
Wheatley2   180--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardsnot out127      
DR Turnerlbw b Lee4      
RMC Gilliatc Mushtaq Mohammad b Lee0      
DA Livingstonec Lightfoot b Breakwell17      
KJ Wheatleyc Willey b Breakwell0      
TE Jestyb Breakwell0      
+GR Stephensonlbw b Lee15      
RMH Cottamb Mushtaq Mohammad4      
DW Whitest Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad4      
RJ McIlwainest Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad17      
*RE Marshallabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-95, 4-97, 5-97, 6-127, 7-146, 8-156, 9-192 (72.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee14   7243--
Willey5   350--
Kettle12   4280--
Mushtaq Mohammad24.25793--
Breakwell17   5523--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Goldsteinlbw b White20      
HM Ackermanb Jesty34      
A Lightfootb White41      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Gilliat b McIlwaine2      
P Willeyrun out12      
+LA Johnsonb White0      
*RM Prideauxb Cottam7      
DS Steelenot out16      
MK Kettlec Cottam b White3      
D Breakwellnot out3      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, declared, 52 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-70, 3-87, 4-113, 5-113, 6-120, 7-138, 8-144
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White17   4454--
Cottam18   2441--
Jesty9   1371--
McIlwaine8   3121--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardsc Kettle b Mushtaq Mohammad19      
DR Turnerc Steele b Willey2      
RMC Gilliatlbw b Breakwell54      
DA Livingstonec Goldstein b Mushtaq Mohammad28      
KJ Wheatleyc Lee b Breakwell4      
TE Jestyc Kettle b Breakwell0      
+GR Stephensonlbw b Breakwell23      
RMH Cottamst Johnson b Mushtaq Mohammad4      
DW Whiteb Breakwell1      
RJ McIlwainenot out2      
*RE Marshallabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-82, 3-94, 4-94, 5-94, 6-121, 7-125, 8-134, 9-143 (53.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee8   2160--
Willey7   1121--
Kettle9   1280--
Mushtaq Mohammad17   3553--

--> HM Ackerman (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 40
--> Mushtaq Mohammad (1) passed 14000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> P Willey (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 12
--> RJ McIlwaine made his debut in County Championship matches
--> RJ McIlwaine made his debut in first-class matches
--> HM Ackerman (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> RM Prideaux (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 1
--> DW White reached 950 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings
--> Mushtaq Mohammad reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive