Warwickshire v Lancashire
Player's County League 1969
VenueGriff and Coton Ground, Nuneaton on 24th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 51 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresR Aspinall, PB Wight

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Lloydc Kanhai b Cartwright16     
+FM Engineerlbw b Cartwright35     
H Pillingc Timms b Cartwright12     
CH Lloydc Gibbs b Brown59     
J Sullivannot out60     
*JD Bondc Blenkiron b Brown10     
J Simmonsnot out0     
DP Hughesdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-67, 3-76, 4-181, 5-203
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   0432--24.005.38
Blenkiron8   0460---5.75
Khalid Ibadulla8   2450---5.62
Cartwright8   0313--16.003.88
Gibbs8   0270---3.38

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RW Barberb Simmons20     
Khalid Ibadullarun out8     
RB Kanhaic CH Lloyd b Lever32     
JA Jamesonc CH Lloyd b Hughes29     
MJK Smithc Engineer b Hughes22     
DL Amissc Hughes b Sullivan14     
*TW Cartwrightlbw b Sullivan4     
DJ Brownc Hughes b Shuttleworth5     
+BSV Timmsnot out1     
W Blenkironc D Lloyd b Higgs3     
LR Gibbsb Shuttleworth2     
Extras(1 b, 12 lb)13
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-55, 3-79, 4-120, 5-125, 6-140, 7-145, 8-145, 9-150, 10-153 (36.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs6   0251--36.004.17
Lever8   0231--48.002.88
Simmons8   0391--48.004.88
Hughes4   272--12.001.75
Sullivan4   0172--12.004.25

--> CH Lloyd equalled his previous highest score of 59 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive