Middlesex v Hampshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 10th August 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresJG Langridge, H Yarnold

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
WE Russellb White52      
MJ Smithc Reed b Shackleton2      
*PH Parfittc Cottam b White5      
CT Radleylbw b White0      
NG Featherstonec Stephenson b Sainsbury52      
+JT Murrayc Livingstone b White31      
FJ Titmusnot out11      
RW Hookernot out3      
KV Jonesdid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
AN Connollydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-13, 3-13, 4-95, 5-136, 6-151
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   2181--   48.002.25
White8   1294--   12.003.62
Jesty8   0480--   -6.00
Cottam8   1250--   -3.12
Sainsbury8   0361--   48.004.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsnot out85      
BL Reedc Hooker b Jones29      
RV Lewisc Jones b Price33      
DA Livingstonec Featherstone b Titmus1      
*RMC Gilliatnot out8      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
TE Jestydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
DW Whitedid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(3 wickets, 36.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-122, 3-154
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Price8   1411--   48.005.12
Connolly6   1250--   -4.17
Hooker8   2250--   -3.12
Jones8   1461--   48.005.75
Titmus6.21191--   38.003.00

--> WE Russell passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> NG Featherstone passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> JT Murray passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> BA Richards passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive