Glamorgan v Warwickshire
County Championship 1969
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 26th, 28th, 29th July 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Warwickshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresASM Oakman, C Petrie
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 220/8 (Amiss 73*, McVicker 40*)
Close of play day 2No play

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberc RC Davis b Cordle25     
WJP Stewartc Cordle b Nash0     
RB Kanhaic EW Jones b Cordle33     
JA Jamesonc EW Jones b Cordle19     
DL Amisslbw b Nash74     
Khalid Ibadullarun out10     
TW Cartwrightc EW Jones b Williams4     
*+AC Smithrun out8     
W Blenkironb Cordle0     
NM McVickernot out44     
LR Gibbsnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 3 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 84.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-63, 3-63, 4-94, 5-121, 6-127, 7-147, 8-151, 9-223
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams21   6501--
Cordle17   4394--
Shepherd21   7420--
Walker5   2210--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesb Cartwright21     
RC Davisc Jameson b Cartwright32     
Majid Khanb Gibbs4     
*AR Lewislbw b Blenkiron34     
BA Davisc Smith b Blenkiron48     
PM Walkerlbw b Blenkiron0     
+EW Joneslbw b Cartwright1     
EA Cordlelbw b Cartwright1     
MA Nashnot out43     
DL Williamsc Kanhai b Cartwright0     
DJ Shepherdnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 72.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-63, 3-63, 4-148, 5-148, 6-153, 7-154, 8-160, 9-183
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blenkiron17   2523--
Cartwright24   8445--
Gibbs18   5481--

--> NM McVicker (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> NM McVicker (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in County Championship matches
--> RC Davis (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive