Yorkshire v Derbyshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueBramall Lane, Sheffield on 20th July 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresOW Herman, C Petrie

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Boycottc Taylor b Ward8      
B Leadbeaterb Ward9      
PJ Sharpec and b Morgan64      
JH Hampshirec Hall b Eyre3      
DEV Padgettc Taylor b Rumsey4      
RA Huttonc Taylor b Rumsey23      
CM Oldnot out14      
D Wilsonnot out22      
*+JG Binksdid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
PM Stringerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-22, 3-28, 4-52, 5-117, 6-119
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward8   1232--   24.002.88
Rhodes8   2280--   -3.50
Eyre6   0211--   36.003.50
Rumsey8   1362--   24.004.50
Morgan8   1391--   48.004.88

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsb Hutton29      
DHK Smithrun out9      
MH Pagec Boycott b Stringer35      
IR Buxtonb Stringer15      
TJP Eyreb Old15      
A Wardst Binks b Stringer2      
+RW Taylorb Stringer0      
IW Hallnot out7      
*DC Morganc Boycott b Old7      
FE Rumseynot out16      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-49, 3-77, 4-110, 5-113, 6-113, 7-115, 8-126
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Old8   0312--   24.003.88
Bore8   5110--   -1.38
Hutton7   1291--   42.004.14
Wilson7   0290--   -4.14
Stringer8   1354--   12.004.38

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> RA Hutton passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> MK Bore made his debut in ListA matches
--> FE Rumsey passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> PM Stringer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 1-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive