Worcestershire v Hampshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueTipton Road, Dudley on 13th July 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresF Jakeman, CG Pepper

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyb Shackleton7      
+GR Cassc Stephenson b White11      
JA Ormrodc Stephenson b Sainsbury11      
EJO Hemsleyc Lewis b Sainsbury16      
ARP Barkerc Lewis b Sainsbury25      
DNF Sladenot out41      
K Griffithb Cottam8      
JA Standenc Richards b Cottam29      
*N Giffordb White0      
BM Brainc Reed b White0      
RGM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-33, 4-70, 5-74, 6-109, 7-158, 8-158, 9-158 (40 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   371--   48.000.88
White8   1313--   16.003.88
Sainsbury8   0263--   16.003.25
Jesty8   0540--   -6.75
Cottam8   1302--   24.003.75

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsc and b Standen43      
RV Lewisc Standen b Hemsley66      
*RMC Gilliatc sub b Standen1      
DA Livingstonec Brain b Hemsley30      
PJ Sainsburynot out10      
BL Reednot out5      
TE Jestydid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
DW Whitedid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(4 wickets, 35.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-81, 3-122, 4-149
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Carter8   1180--   -2.25
Brain7   0200--   -2.86
Gifford8   0440--   -5.50
Standen7   1452--   21.006.43
Hemsley5.30282--   16.505.09

--> EJO Hemsley passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> DNF Slade passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> K Griffith made his debut in ListA matches
--> JA Standen passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive