Nottinghamshire v Sussex
Player's County League 1969
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 6th July 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, GH Pope

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JB Bolusc Cooper b Spencer31     
MJ Harrisc Suttle b Buss28     
RA Whitec Parks b Spencer0     
MJ Smedleyc Snow b Buss24     
+DL Murraynot out58     
HI Moorec Greig b Spencer23     
SB Hassanrun out7     
DJ Halfyardc Suttle b Greig12     
MNS Taylornot out2     
C Forbesdid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-48, 3-83, 4-89, 5-157, 6-168, 7-186
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Buss8   2252--24.003.12
Bates8   0350---4.38
Spencer8   0443--16.005.50
Greig8   0421--48.005.25
Snow8   0390---4.88

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussc Bolus b Forbes7     
LJ Lenhamc Hassan b White70     
KG Suttleb Stead5     
+JM Parksc Forbes b White27     
AW Greigc Taylor b Stead19     
*MG Griffithnot out28     
GC Cooperc Halfyard b Taylor18     
PJ Gravesnot out2     
JA Snowdid not bat      
DL Batesdid not bat      
J Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-32, 3-85, 4-125, 5-146, 6-177
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Forbes8   0301--48.003.75
Stead8   2272--24.003.38
White8   0392--24.004.88
Taylor8   0411--48.005.12
Halfyard8   0390---4.88

--> DL Murray passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> LJ Lenham passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> J Spencer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 1-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive