Sussex v Derbyshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 25th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 93 runs
PointsSussex 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresWE Alley, JG Langridge

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbslbw b MA Buss21      
DHK Smithc Graves b A Buss62      
MH Pageb Jones14      
IR Buxtonb Greig15      
*DC Morganlbw b Greig0      
CP Markslbw b A Buss1      
TJP Eyreb Snow2      
+RW Taylornot out20      
PE Russellrun out11      
A Warddid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-83, 3-120, 4-120, 5-121, 6-121, 7-136, 8-156 (40 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Snow8   1251--   48.003.12
A Buss8   2192--   24.002.38
MA Buss8   1401--   48.005.00
Jones8   1301--   48.003.75
Greig8   1322--   24.004.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Busslbw b Eyre4      
LJ Lenhamb Rumsey17      
KG Suttlec Marks b Ward2      
+JM Parksc Taylor b Ward0      
AW Greigc Rumsey b Russell8      
*MG Griffithc Taylor b Rumsey1      
PJ Gravesc Taylor b Ward16      
GA Greenidgeb Buxton7      
A Bussst Taylor b Buxton5      
JA Snownot out0      
AA Jonesb Ward0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 29 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-10, 3-10, 4-25, 5-31, 6-36, 7-57, 8-63, 9-63, 10-63 (29 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward7   2124--   10.501.71
Eyre6   1131--   36.002.17
Rumsey4   402--   12.000.00
Buxton8   0212--   24.002.62
Russell4   1141--   24.003.50

--> DHK Smith passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> PE Russell made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Ward achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive