Gloucestershire v Lancashire
Player's County League 1969
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 18th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 3 wickets (Countback to score at equivalent point of team 1)
PointsGloucestershire 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresOW Herman, CG Pepper

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Greenc Lever b Shuttleworth12     
CA Miltonb Higgs3     
RW Phillipsc Bailey b Shuttleworth2     
*AS Brownb Shuttleworth11     
MJ Procterb Lever10     
M Bissexc Bond b Lever16     
+RB Nichollsc Shuttleworth b Higgs23     
HJ Jarmannot out17     
DR Smithnot out1     
J Daveydid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-19, 3-19, 4-37, 5-41, 6-68, 7-91
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs8   1352--24.004.38
Shuttleworth8   1263--16.003.25
Lever8   0292--24.003.62
Hughes1   050---5.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+FM Engineerc Bissex b Procter22     
D Lloydlbw b Smith0     
H Pillingc Nicholls b Procter3     
CH Lloydc Jarman b Procter17     
D Baileyc Jarman b Brown7     
*JD Bondnot out10     
J Sullivanb Procter1     
DP Hughesb Davey4     
K Shuttleworthnot out2     
K Higgsdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 18.2 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-14, 3-40, 4-54, 5-59, 6-61, 7-66
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith6   0361--36.006.00
Procter8   1194--12.002.38
Brown1   011--6.001.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 25 overs per side
--> Lancashire target was 72 runs in 19 overs
--> RW Phillips made his debut in ListA matches
--> HJ Jarman made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Procter achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive