Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 66 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, A Jepson

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RM Prideauxnot out68     
C Milburnretired hurt5     
A Lightfootc Cass b Carter3     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Cass b D'Oliveira43     
HM Ackermanc Cass b Coldwell36     
BL Reynoldsb Brain9     
+LA Johnsonnot out1     
BS Crumpdid not bat      
ME Scottdid not bat      
MK Kettledid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-96, 3-139, 4-172
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coldwell8   1371--48.004.62
Carter8   1161--48.002.00
Brain8   0491--48.006.12
D'Oliveira8   1241--48.003.00
Gifford8   1390---4.88

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc and b Larter4     
GM Turnerc Ackerman b Mushtaq Mohammad22     
BL D'Oliveirarun out24     
*TW Graveneynot out18     
JA Ormrodc Ackerman b Scott7     
EJO Hemsleyb Scott0     
+GR Cassrun out22     
BM Brainnot out5     
N Gifforddid not bat      
LJ Coldwelldid not bat      
RGM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-42, 3-51, 4-67, 5-72, 6-96
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kettle8   1220---2.75
Larter8   1241--48.003.00
Scott8   2202--24.002.50
Mushtaq Mohammad8   2131--48.001.62
Crump8   1230---2.88

--> RM Prideaux passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> C Milburn retired ill in the Northamptonshire innings having scored 5 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive