Kent v Sussex
Player's County League 1969
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 11th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 19 runs
PointsKent 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, AE Fagg

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstb MA Buss13     
+APE Knottc Parks b Greig8     
Asif Iqbalb MA Buss3     
*MC Cowdreyb Snow67     
SE Learyb Greig13     
AGE Ealhamb A Buss10     
RA Woolmerb Suttle23     
AL Dixonnot out9     
DL Underwoodnot out1     
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
JN Grahamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-26, 3-26, 4-50, 5-70, 6-129, 7-145
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow8   2341--48.004.25
A Buss8   0221--48.002.75
MA Buss8   2172--24.002.12
Greig8   0192--24.002.38
Bates6   0440---7.33
Suttle2   0111--12.005.50

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TB Racionzerb Woolmer11     
MA Busslbw b Graham6     
KG Suttlelbw b Dye5     
+JM Parksb Underwood21     
AW Greigc and b Underwood10     
*MG Griffithc Ealham b Woolmer47     
PJ Graveslbw b Dixon6     
GA Greenidgerun out12     
A Bussnot out4     
JA Snowc Ealham b Dixon3     
DL Batesc Asif Iqbal b Woolmer2     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-29, 4-40, 5-63, 6-76, 7-122, 8-124, 9-128, 10-132 (39.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Graham8   5151--48.001.88
Dye8   2181--48.002.25
Underwood8   3252--24.003.12
Dixon8   0562--24.007.00

--> GA Greenidge made his debut in ListA matches
--> MC Cowdrey passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 60
--> RA Woolmer passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> MG Griffith passed his previous highest score of 36 in ListA matches
--> RA Woolmer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 0-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive