Kent v Yorkshire
County Championship 1892
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 18th, 19th, 20th August 1892 (3-day match)
Balls per over5
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 0; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresT Foster, CK Pullin
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (1) 118/3 (Smith 76*, Ulyett 2*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Lord Hawkec Patterson b Martin6     
E Smithc Kemp b Martin88     
TA Wardallb Wright0     
A Sellersb GG Hearne32     
G Ulyettb Martin13     
E Wainwrightc A Hearne b Martin0     
R Peelc and b W Hearne0     
J Tunnicliffenot out32     
JT Brownc A Hearne b Martin2     
R Moorhousec Patterson b GG Hearne4     
GH Hirstb Wright2     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(all out, 84 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-25, 3-116, 4-136, 5-138, 6-139, 7-155, 8-162, 9-176, 10-188 (84 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin34   11645--
Wright17   2452--
A Hearne8   2140--
W Hearne15   3311--
GG Hearne10   3252--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hearneb Wainwright8     
HC Stewartb Wainwright10     
GJV Weigallb Wainwright13     
*WH Pattersonc Wainwright b Smith47     
CJM Foxb Peel4     
GG Hearneb Smith34     
FD Solbélbw b Smith9     
+MC Kempc and b Peel4     
W Wrightb Smith7     
F Martinnot out9     
W Hearnec Tunnicliffe b Smith0     
Extras(33 b, 2 lb)35
Total(all out, 102 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-23, 3-38, 4-55, 5-129, 6-155, 7-156, 8-164, 9-180, 10-180 (102 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peel39   14532--
Wainwright30   13563--
Wardall9   640--
Hirst7   630--
Smith14   7215--
Sellers3   080--

--> E Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in County Championship matches
--> E Smith (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> A Sellers (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> WH Patterson (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 45
--> GG Hearne (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive