West of Scotland v Aberdeenshire
Scotland National Cricket League Premier Division 2000
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 20th May 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Aberdeenshire)
PointsWest of Scotland 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Aberdeenshire 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)
UmpiresG Gemmell, VW Hadcroft

Aberdeenshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Arnbergernot out100     
MJ Smithc Bryant b Jack1     
MD Hayslbw b Wright10     
*+CJO Smithc Gilmour b Wright94     
SW Bakerb Townson4     
Fazil Awanc Jack b Wright1     
A de Liveranot out0     
GS Clubbdid not bat      
MN Sullivandid not bat      
NA Fairdid not bat      
IL Crandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-26, 3-199, 4-207, 5-212
West of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright15   3533  
Jack7   2231  
Gilchrist7   0250  
Steward7   1310  
Bryant3   0200  
Townson9   0461  
Potter2   0190  

West of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDC Bryantb Arnberger20     
KG Potterb Arnberger2     
*CM Wrightb Baker18     
+T Cameronc and b Arnberger4     
SD Gilmournot out50     
MJ Gilchristc Baker b Fair17     
A Stewardc de Livera b Clubb12     
MR Townsonc Fazil Awan b Sullivan0     
N Owenc Baker b Arnberger0     
C McClurec Hays b Arnberger3     
PA Jackdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-29, 3-49, 4-49, 5-88, 6-123, 7-128, 8-129, 9-143 (50 ov)
Aberdeenshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnberger15   7235  
Clubb11   2441  
Baker8   2221  
Cran6   1220  
Fair3   0131  
Sullivan7   2121  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive