CJE Jarvis' XI v Billingford Incapables
Other matches in England 1889
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 30th, 31st August 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossCJE Jarvis' XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Billingford Incapables (1) 90/2 (Hunting 37*, Wilson 0*)

CJE Jarvis' XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WFH Staffordb Holley64      
*CJE Jarvisb Lord32      
E Oramsc TP Castley b Holley6      
+GB Raikesb Holley4      
DMM Bartlettc and b Lord10      
WA Rixc and b Lord7      
CF Taylorb Floyd39      
TS Curteisb Lord12      
GJ Ryeb Floyd21      
HG Buxtonb Wilson1      
C Shorenot out13      
Total(all out, 77 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-108, 3-109, 4-?, 5-134, 6-139, 7-165, 8-203, 9-?, 10-230 (77 ov)
Billingford Incapables bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G Castley12   1390-2
Holley18   34932-
Floyd13   3372--
Lord26   3644--
Wilson8   0201-2

Billingford Incapables first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Huntingc Raikes b Curteis87      
WH Richmondb Rye11      
PE Lordb Jarvis37      
JC Wilsonc and b Shore55      
Hanselllbw b Rye11      
WR Floydb Rye16      
G Castleyb Shore5      
JP Hudsonnot out6      
TP Castleyb Shore3      
E Holleyc Stafford b Shore0      
R Hudsonb Shore1      
Total(all out, 142.1 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Richmond), 2-88 (Lord), 3-?, 4-?, 5-223, 6-230, 7-251, 8-?, 9-257, 10-260 (142.1 ov)
CJE Jarvis' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rye45   24563--
Rix8   1250--
Curteis9   3181--
Jarvis18   3291--

CJE Jarvis' XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WFH Staffordb G Castley1      
*CJE Jarvisnot out48      
TS Curteisb G Castley11      
E Oramsb G Castley4      
+GB Raikesc Hansell b G Castley3      
WA Rixb Floyd2      
DMM Bartlettb Lord11      
CF Taylornot out2      
GJ Ryedid not bat      
HG Buxtondid not bat      
C Shoredid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 43 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-28, 3-36, 4-40, 5-42, 6-85
Billingford Incapables bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G Castley19   7394--
Holley9   2220--
Floyd8   2121--
Lord7   491--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive