Baroda v Rajasthan
Ranji Trophy 2010/11 (Final)
VenueMoti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th January 2011 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaroda won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Hariharan, SK Tarapore
TV umpireSS Shamsuddin
RefereeS Mukherjee
Close of play day 1Rajasthan (1) 198/3 (Bist 56*, Yadav 4*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Baroda (1) 73/1 (Kolsawala 46*, Devdhar 4*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Baroda (1) 324/8 (Vora 16*, Vahora 21*; 120 overs)
Close of play day 4Rajasthan (2) 201/4 (Parida 78*, Menaria 83*; 71 overs)
Man of the MatchRR Parida

Rajasthan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Chopralbw b Bhatt341111432- 
VA Saxenarun out (Bhatt)311121535- 
*HH Kanitkarc Williams b Waghmode6114720471 
RD Bistb Bhatt7722831651 
V Yadavlbw b Bhatt2756694- 
RR Paridab Bhatt561211849- 
AL Menariac Devdhar b Bhatt45597561 
+RB Jhalanib Vora921202- 
DL Chaharb Swapnil Singh821241- 
Pankaj Singhb Swapnil Singh646-1 
MS Khatrinot out032-- 
Extras(13 b, 14 lb, 13 w)40
Total(all out, 604 minutes, 147.1 overs)394
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Chopra, 35.6 ov), 2-73 (Saxena, 38.1 ov), 3-190 (Kanitkar, 85.5 ov), 4-240 (Yadav, 101.3 ov), 5-269 (Bist, 115.3 ov), 6-346 (Menaria, 134.3 ov), 7-369 (Jhalani, 139.4 ov), 8-384 (Chahar, 144.5 ov), 9-394 (Pankaj Singh, 146.3 ov), 10-394 (Parida, 147.1 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vahora36   510803-
Vora26   95711-
Karambelkar8   41201-
Swapnil Singh21   4542--
Waghmode14   3331--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Williamsc Chopra b Yadav176589-- 
JA Kolsawalac Jhalani b Yadav6415117612- 
KH Devdharb Yadav1974964- 
AA Waghmodec Kanitkar b Yadav521381707- 
AT Rayudulbw b Chahar1233492- 
*+PR Shahlbw b Chahar779919972 
Swapnil Singhc Saxena b Pankaj Singh1754513- 
AS Karambelkarc Chopra b Chahar01316-- 
SD Voranot out341171494- 
MY Vahorac Chopra b Chahar36691146- 
BA Bhattc Chopra b Khatri31313-- 
Extras(25 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 566 minutes, 137.3 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Williams, 21.4 ov), 2-110 (Kolsawala, 47.4 ov), 3-113 (Devdhar, 49.6 ov), 4-136 (Rayudu, 62.3 ov), 5-226 (Waghmode, 86.3 ov), 6-266 (Swapnil Singh, 98.4 ov), 7-269 (Karambelkar, 101.4 ov), 8-288 (Shah, 105.6 ov), 9-356 (Vahora, 134.4 ov), 10-361 (Bhatt, 137.3 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pankaj Singh29   77411-
Chahar27   6794-1
Yadav40   10914--
Menaria2   190--

Rajasthan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Chopralbw b Vora5651- 
VA Saxenac Shah b Vahora01121-- 
*HH Kanitkarc Williams b Vahora11524-- 
RD Bistc Waghmode b Bhatt22698721 
RR Paridalbw b Bhatt89229268101 
AL Menariac and b Waghmode101149163133 
MS Khatrib Vahora1843564- 
V Yadavc Devdhar b Vahora134441-1 
DL Chaharc Devdhar b Swapnil Singh1134481- 
Pankaj Singhb Karambelkar249512621 
+RB Jhalaninot out43801157- 
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 129.1 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Chopra, 1.1 ov), 2-6 (Saxena, 4.4 ov), 3-11 (Kanitkar, 6.2 ov), 4-61 (Bist, 26.3 ov), 5-226 (Menaria, 77.2 ov), 6-232 (Parida, 82.3 ov), 7-258 (Khatri, 91.4 ov), 8-265 (Yadav, 97.5 ov), 9-282 (Chahar, 103.4 ov), 10-341 (Pankaj Singh, 129.1 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vahora28   59441-
Vora14   43511-
Bhatt45   81172--
Swapnil Singh19   10331--
Waghmode18   7341--
Devdhar1   020--
Rayudu2   050--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Kolsawalac Jhalani b Pankaj Singh1313173- 
KH Devdharc Saxena b Chahar513121- 
AA Waghmodec and b Chahar42126-- 
Swapnil Singhc Chopra b Chahar279-- 
AS Karambelkarnot out22026-- 
AT Rayudunot out21016-- 
SD Voradid not bat      
BA Bhattdid not bat      
CC Williamsdid not bat      
*+PR Shahdid not bat      
MY Vahoradid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 14 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Devdhar, 3.6 ov), 2-18 (Kolsawala, 4.2 ov), 3-21 (Swapnil Singh, 5.6 ov), 4-24 (Waghmode, 11.2 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pankaj Singh7   2131--
Chahar7   2153--

--> Rajasthan won on first innings
--> JA Kolsawala (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> JA Kolsawala (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> PR Shah (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> AS Karambelkar made his debut in first-class matches
--> AS Karambelkar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MY Vahora (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MY Vahora (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> BA Bhatt reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed RR Parida, his 2nd wicket in the Rajasthan second innings
--> BA Bhatt reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed RR Parida, his 2nd wicket in the Rajasthan second innings

Kolsawala kept the wicket after the lunch break on day 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive