Orissa v Punjab
Ranji Trophy 2010/11 (Elite Group B)
VenueEast Coast Railway Sports Association Ground, Bhubaneswar on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOrissa 1; Punjab 3
UmpiresSN Bandekar, SD Ranade
RefereeA Kaypee
Close of play day 1Punjab (1) 277/3 (Kaul 55*, Dharmani 35*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Orissa (1) 25/0 (NB Behera 17*, Patel 8*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 3Orissa (1) 216/7 (SD Sahoo 43*, DS Mohanty 0*; 97 overs)

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kanwarc Samantray b Dhiraj Kumar104116157161 
R Inder Singhb BC Mohanty34681286- 
U Kaulc and b Samantray11831945811- 
Mandeep Singhlbw b BC Mohanty431041234- 
*P Dharmaniretired hurt10322528914- 
B Sharmac SD Sahoo b BC Mohanty6279987- 
K Goelnot out45631172- 
MS Gonyb DS Mohanty4441- 
B Lumbab BC Mohanty7851- 
+G Kheranot out1419231- 
Sarabjit Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 nb, 3 w)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 166 overs)550
Fall of wickets:
1-126 (Inder Singh, 26.4 ov), 2-142 (Kanwar, 33.2 ov), 3-219 (Mandeep Singh, 64.5 ov), 4-421 (Kaul, 139.4 ov), 5-512 (Sharma, 159.4 ov), 6-517 (Gony, 160.3 ov), 7-524 (Lumba, 161.5 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty31   41081--
BC Mohanty42   11974-6
AC Sahoo24   310901-
Patel9   0340--
Samantray19   278123
Dhiraj Kumar37   4941--
NB Behera4   0260--

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NB Beherac Khera b Sarabjit Singh321201856- 
PC Patelc Khera b Gony836631- 
NJ Beherac Mandeep Singh b Sarabjit Singh24921333- 
GB Podderb Lumba23871421- 
SS Biswalc Khera b Gony115352-- 
BB Samantrayc Khera b Gony331051323- 
+SD Sahooc Kaul b Sarabjit Singh47781217- 
AC Sahooc Inder Singh b Sarabjit Singh2824405- 
*DS Mohantyc Goel b Gony01213-- 
BC Mohantynot out2831573- 
Dhiraj Kumarc Khera b Sharma1536451- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 111.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Patel, 12.3 ov), 2-67 (NB Behera, 39.4 ov), 3-70 (NJ Behera, 41.4 ov), 4-87 (Biswal, 54.2 ov), 5-132 (Podder, 74.5 ov), 6-165 (Samantray, 86.6 ov), 7-213 (AC Sahoo, 95.2 ov), 8-218 (DS Mohanty, 98.3 ov), 9-220 (SD Sahoo, 101.2 ov), 10-264 (Dhiraj Kumar, 111.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gony32   10834--
Lumba27   10661-5
Kanwar2   160--
Sarabjit Singh30   6634-1
Goel6   1160--

Orissa second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
PC Patelb Goel2749714- 
NB Beherac Khera b Sharma81129192131 
NJ Beheranot out501331585- 
BB Samantrayst Khera b Goel4331- 
GB Poddernot out1335352- 
SS Biswaldid not bat      
+SD Sahoodid not bat      
AC Sahoodid not bat      
*DS Mohantydid not bat      
BC Mohantydid not bat      
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(3 wickets, 58 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Patel, 15.6 ov), 2-144 (NB Behera, 46.6 ov), 3-149 (Samantray, 47.5 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gony7   2260--
Lumba13   3390--
Sharma15   7351--
Goel9   1412--
Sarabjit Singh13   3350-1
Mandeep Singh1   100--

--> U Kaul (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> BC Mohanty (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> BC Mohanty (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> P Dharmani retired hurt in the Punjab first innings having scored 103 (team score 406/3) (103. 133.6 overs)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive