Madhya Pradesh v Jharkhand
Ranji Trophy 2010/11 (Plate Group A)
VenueHolkar Stadium, Indore on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMadhya Pradesh won by an innings and 239 runs
PointsMadhya Pradesh 6 (Batting 1); Jharkhand 0
UmpiresS Dendapani, R Subramanyam
RefereeRR Jadeja
Close of play day 1Madhya Pradesh (1) 135/3 (Bundela 34*, Rajan 0*; 36 overs)
Close of play day 2Madhya Pradesh (1) 510/8 (AN Sharma 59*; 125.3 overs)

Jharkhand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermalbw b Sudhindra811132- 
SC Prasadc Ojha b Sudhindra1840634- 
Rajiv Kumarc Ojha b Sudhindra616271- 
*IR Jaggic Ojha b AA Sharma29651035- 
Keshav Kumarrun out (Saxena)14651052- 
+SP Gautamlbw b AA Sharma10711-- 
SS Guptab Rajan1412-- 
VR Aaronb Rajan522321- 
KS Sharmanot out1728532- 
SS Quadric and b Rajan31619-- 
A Fahadb Rajan0611-- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 224 minutes, 45.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Verma, 2.5 ov), 2-32 (Rajiv Kumar, 8.2 ov), 3-40 (Prasad, 12.5 ov), 4-87 (Jaggi, 30.5 ov), 5-98 (Gautam, 32.6 ov), 6-98 (Keshav Kumar, 33.3 ov), 7-100 (Gupta, 35.2 ov), 8-118 (Aaron, 39.2 ov), 9-130 (Quadri, 43.5 ov), 10-131 (Fahad, 45.4 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sudhindra11   5213--
AA Sharma16   3512-4
Murtuza Ali2   0120--
AN Sharma3   150--

Madhya Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NV Ojhalbw b Aaron4458877- 
JS Saxenab Aaron2948605- 
MD Mishralbw b Fahad1152821- 
*D Bundelab Fahad14528436621- 
A Rajanc Gautam b Sharma84153233113 
S Abbas Alilbw b Sharma68111- 
HS Bhatialbw b Quadri45445513 
Murtuza Alic Verma b Prasad3974784- 
AN Sharmanot out59566962 
AA Sharmadid not bat      
TP Sudhindradid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 10 lb, 25 nb)48
Total(8 wickets, declared, 125.3 overs)510
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Saxena, 12.5 ov), 2-87 (Ojha, 18.3 ov), 3-121 (Mishra, 33.3 ov), 4-307 (Rajan, 85.4 ov), 5-315 (Abbas Ali, 87.5 ov), 6-409 (Bhatia, 102.3 ov), 7-415 (Bundela, 105.2 ov), 8-510 (Murtuza Ali, 125.3 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aaron28   31152-22
Sharma27   7812--
Fahad28   5962--
Gupta20   1960--
Quadri21   2881-2
Keshav Kumar1   0100--

Jharkhand second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermac Ojha b Sudhindra2729385- 
SC Prasadlbw b AA Sharma1026472- 
Rajiv Kumarb Rajan2463923- 
*IR Jaggic Mishra b Sudhindra7761- 
Keshav Kumarc Bhatia b Rajan1528573- 
+SP Gautamnot out32467241 
SS Guptab Rajan011-- 
VR Aaronb AA Sharma1028442- 
KS Sharmab AA Sharma011-- 
A Fahadlbw b AA Sharma022-- 
SS Quadric Bhatia b Rajan011-- 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 37.2 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Verma, 8.2 ov), 2-38 (Prasad, 9.5 ov), 3-45 (Jaggi, 10.6 ov), 4-80 (Keshav Kumar, 21.6 ov), 5-98 (Rajiv Kumar, 25.4 ov), 6-98 (Gupta, 25.5 ov), 7-139 (Aaron, 36.3 ov), 8-139 (Sharma, 36.4 ov), 9-139 (Fahad, 36.6 ov), 10-140 (Quadri, 37.2 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sudhindra9   3272-1
AA Sharma14   3494-3
AN Sharma5   1190-1
Saxena1   100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> AR Verma made his debut in first-class matches
--> AR Verma made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Fahad made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Fahad made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Rajan (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Rajan (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> AN Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AN Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive