Saurashtra v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2010/11 (Elite Group A)
VenueKhandheri Cricket Stadium, Rajkot on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th November 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSaurashtra 1; Tamil Nadu 3
UmpiresPG Pathak, NRS Prabhu
RefereeV Yadav
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu (1) 242/2 (Mukund 102*, Badrinath 18*; 73 overs)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu (1) 483/2 (Mukund 217*, Badrinath 142*; 132 overs)
Close of play day 3Saurashtra (1) 246/4 (Kotak 75*, Jogiyani 19*; 80 overs)

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mukundc Chauhan b Dhruve232409579271 
A Srikkanthb Maniar2513-- 
KB Arun Karthikrun out (Jadeja)107179257131 
S Badrinathrun out (Mehta)195269334182 
*+KD Karthiknot out30313511 
C Ganapathydid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
M Prabhudid not bat      
R Sathishdid not bat      
S Samdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(4 wickets, declared, 615 minutes, 147.3 overs)582
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Srikkanth, 2.1 ov), 2-203 (Arun Karthik, 58.2 ov), 3-521 (Mukund, 136.4 ov), 4-582 (Badrinath, 147.3 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maniar20   3911-1
Rathod21   2720-5
Jadeja41   81340-2
Dhruve35   21551--
Kotak8   0330--

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Pathakc Sam b Prabhu1535572- 
BM Chauhanc KD Karthik b Sam1955881- 
SH Kotakb Ganapathy9922440214- 
RA Jadejalbw b Ashwin6386109101 
*JN Shahc sub (N Einstein) b Ganapathy428310161 
+SD Jogiyanic Ashwin b Mahesh93175232131 
PS Mehtac Badrinath b Mahesh38811145- 
RV Dhruvec Ashwin b Ganapathy2046632- 
KR Makwanac Mukund b Prabhu31781213- 
SM Maniarc Prabhu b Ashwin36424451 
HR Rathodnot out11921-- 
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)35
Total(all out, 655 minutes, 152.2 overs)492
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Pathak, 11.3 ov), 2-44 (Chauhan, 18.3 ov), 3-137 (Jadeja, 43.6 ov), 4-214 (Shah, 70.2 ov), 5-299 (Kotak, 91.5 ov), 6-384 (Mehta, 120.5 ov), 7-391 (Jogiyani, 122.2 ov), 8-435 (Dhruve, 134.5 ov), 9-478 (Maniar, 145.6 ov), 10-492 (Makwana, 152.2 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ganapathy24   5693--
Mahesh22   370225
Ashwin38   51182--
Sam20   2100115
Sathish13   1290--
Mukund5   0280--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Srikkanthnot out1533442- 
R Sathishrun out (Rathod)513221- 
C Ganapathynot out61421-- 
S Badrinathdid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
KB Arun Karthikdid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
*+KD Karthikdid not bat      
M Prabhudid not bat      
A Mukunddid not bat      
S Samdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Sathish, 4.2 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rathod4   0170--
Maniar3   040--
Shah2   020--
Mehta1   030--

--> A Mukund (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 142
--> KB Arun Karthik (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 50
--> SM Maniar (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> HR Rathod made his debut in first-class matches
--> HR Rathod made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive