Royal Challengers Bangalore v South Australia
Champions League 2010/11 (Group B)
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 17th September 2010 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Australia won by 8 wickets
PointsRoyal Challengers Bangalore 0; South Australia 2
UmpiresSK Tarapore (India), RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpireAleem Dar (Pakistan)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireJD Cloete
Man of the MatchM Klinger
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Royal Challengers Bangalore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MK Pandeyc Harris b Tait4531-80.00
RS Dravidc Manou b O'Brien41129--36.36
+RV Uthappac Ferguson b Putland022--0.00
LRPL Taylorc Manou b Tait46283381164.29
CL Whitec Putland b Christian2529561-86.21
V Kohlic Tait b Bailey378--42.86
D du Preezc Harris b Christian46252214184.00
P Kumarb Putland632-1200.00
R Vinay Kumarc Borgas b Christian676--85.71
DW Steynb Christian011--0.00
*A Kumblenot out111--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(all out, 85 minutes, 19.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Pandey, 0.6 ov), 2-7 (Uthappa, 1.2 ov), 3-53 (Dravid, 6.2 ov), 4-69 (Taylor, 8.4 ov), 5-76 (Kohli, 10.5 ov), 6-134 (du Preez, 16.6 ov), 7-140 (P Kumar, 17.3 ov), 8-152 (Vinay Kumar, 19.1 ov), 9-153 (Steyn, 19.3 ov), 10-154 (White, 19.5 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tait4   02322-12.005.75
Putland4   03722-12.009.25
O'Brien4   02812-24.007.00
Bailey3   0291--18.009.67
Harris1   0120---12.00

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Harrisrun out (Kohli->Kumble)57386172150.00
*M Klingernot out69578191121.05
+GA Manoub Kumble032--0.00
CJ Fergusonnot out2114162-150.00
CJ Borgasdid not bat      
TLW Cooperdid not bat      
DT Christiandid not bat      
AW O'Briendid not bat      
CB Baileydid not bat      
GD Putlanddid not bat      
SW Taitdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 81 minutes, 18.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-124 (Harris, 14.2 ov), 2-125 (Manou, 14.6 ov)
Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Kumar4   0280---7.00
Steyn4   03802--9.50
du Preez3   0260---8.67
Kumble4   0251-124.006.25
Vinay Kumar3.30330---9.43

--> Royal Challengers Bangalore powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (53/2)
--> South Australia powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (50/0)
--> Royal Challengers Bangalore innings: 50 in 5.6 overs
--> Royal Challengers Bangalore innings: 100 in 13.4 overs
--> Royal Challengers Bangalore innings: 150 in 18.3 overs
--> South Australia innings: 50 in 5.5 overs
--> South Australia innings: 100 in 11.6 overs
--> South Australia innings: 150 in 17.6 overs
--> D du Preez passed his previous highest score of 40 in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Harris 50 in 34 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> M Klinger 50 in 40 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> DT Christian equalled his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Royal Challengers Bangalore innings

CL White (9) and D du Preez (42) added 50 in 28 balls for the Royal Challengers Bangalore 6th wicket
DJ Harris (21) and M Klinger (28) added 50 in 35 balls for the South Australia 1st wicket
DJ Harris (49) and M Klinger (50) added 100 in 73 balls for the South Australia 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive