Old Wellingtonians v Eton Ramblers
The Cricketer Cup 2001 (Semi-Final)
VenueWellington College, Crowthorne on 22nd July 2001 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Wellingtonians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEton Ramblers won by 1 wicket
UmpiresMF Martin, CA Peacock
ScorersM Farrington (Old Wellingtonians), DJ Frost (Eton Ramblers)

Old Wellingtonians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Sawrey-Cooksonb RWJ Bruce053--0.00
TP Hodgsonb St George2955731-52.73
*TP Newmanc AGR Loudon b St George2943632-67.44
CPR Hodgsonc Lane b Chetwood1451431-27.45
RIHB Dyerc AGR Loudon b St George021--0.00
MCK Hodgsonst Lane b Chetwood2750611-54.00
MJ Milliken-Smithc Lightfoot b RWJ Bruce83971--20.51
+DRH Churtonb Chetwood032--0.00
HJ Bishopnot out4156743173.21
DM Simpsonc Lane b RWJ Bruce81729--47.06
JR Windernot out014--0.00
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sawrey-Cookson), 2-63 (Newman), 3-68 (TP Hodgson), 4-68 (Dyer), 5-88 (CPR Hodgson), 6-115 (MCK Hodgson), 7-115 (Churton), 8-138 (Milliken-Smith), 9-170 (Simpson)
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RWJ Bruce10   14835-20.004.80
JTA Bruce12   041024-3.42
St George12   23732-24.003.08
AGR Loudon9   0340---3.78
Chetwood12   5133-524.001.08

Eton Ramblers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDO MacLeayc Churton b Winder41418--28.57
CGR Lightfootb MCK Hodgson2457793-42.11
AGR Loudonc Churton b Winder915152-60.00
CHG St Georgec Milliken-Smith b MCK Hodgson0911--0.00
HJH Loudonc Dyer b MCK Hodgson2051511-39.22
PG Morganc MCK Hodgson b Bishop4981904-60.49
MH Brooksc Milliken-Smith b Newman525301-20.00
HJP Chetwoodc Bishop b Newman101518--66.67
JTA Brucenot out3333503-100.00
OJM Lanec and b Bishop51013--50.00
RWJ Brucenot out31316--23.08
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 13 w)18
Total(9 wickets, 54.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (MacLeay), 2-29 (AGR Loudon), 3-31 (St George), 4-60 (Lightfoot), 5-79 (HJH Loudon), 6-103 (Brooks), 7-125 (Chetwood), 8-149 (Morgan), 9-163 (Lane)
Old Wellingtonians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop10   23328-30.003.30
Winder11   24422-33.004.00
MCK Hodgson12   1363--24.003.00
Simpson12   2280---2.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive